BAMS Editors and Staff Contacts

Chair of the Editorial Board

Jeff Waldstreicher           
NOAA/National Weather Service Eastern Region

Members of the Editorial Board

Dr. Michael Alexander
NOAA/Earth System Research Lab
Special Editor for State of the Climate Supplement

Dr. Emily Becker
Cooperative Institute for Marine and Atmospheric Studies (CIMAS), University of Miami, and Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science

Dr. Peter D. Blanken
University of Colorado at Boulder

Dr. Daniel Cecil
NASA Marshall Space Flight Center
Satellite Meteorology

Prof. Art DeGaetano
NOAA/Northeast Regional Climate Center and Cornell University

Prof. Andrew Dessler
Texas A&M University

Dr. Qingyun Duan
Hohai University

Dr. Ya-Chien Feng
Pacific Northwest National Lab
Observing Systems

Dr. Wendilyn Flynn
University of Northern Colorado

Prof. Kristine Harper
University of Copenhagen

Dr. Andrew King
University of Melbourne
Special Editor for Explaining Extreme Events supplement

Dr. Christine J. Kirchhoff
University of Connecticut
Societal Impacts

Mr. Tom Knutson
Special Editor for Explaining Extreme Events supplement

Dr. Makenzie Krocak
Cooperative Institute for Mesoscale Meteorological Studies, NOAA/NWS Storm Prediction Center, and OU Center for Risk and Crisis Management
Societal Impacts and Hazard Communication

Dr. Christopher W. Landsea
NOAA/National Hurricane Center
Atmospheric Dynamics/Tropical Meteorology

Dr. Brian Mapes
University of Miami Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science
Atmospheric Dynamics/ Tropical Meteorology

Dr. Michael J. McPhaden
NOAA/Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory

Dr. John Nielsen-Gammon
Texas A&M and Texas State Climatologist
Special Editor for Explaining Extreme Events supplement

Dr. Friederike Otto
Imperial College London
Special Editor for Explaining Extreme Events supplement

Mr. Timothy J. Schmit
NOAA/NESDIS and University of Wisconsin
Satellite Meteorology

Dr. Craig Schwartz
National Center for Atmospheric Research
Numerical Analysis/Modeling

Dr. Elizabeth Smith
Observing Systems

Dr. William R. Stockwell
The University of Texas at El Paso
Air Quality/Chemistry

Dr. Manfred Wendisch
Liepzig University
Aerosol and Cloud Physics

Dr. Edward J. Zipser
University of Utah
Atmospheric Dynamics/Tropical Meteorology

BAMS Staff

Bryan Hanssen, Managing Editor
Chris Cappella, Senior Editorial Manager
Rachel Thomas-Medwid, News Editor
Matt Gillespie, News Editor
Denise Moy, Senior Production Editor
Jessica Hanley, Meetings Editor
Sangjun Lee, Advertising
Liz Wright, Production Team Coordinator

BAMS Peer Review Support Staff

Andrea Herbst, Assistant to Jeff Waldstreicher, Chris Cappella, Qingyun Duan, Ya-Chien Feng, Wendilyn Flynn, Kristine Harper, Andrew King, Tom Knutson, John Nielsen-Gammon, Friederike Otto, Elizabeth Smith, and Edward J. Zipser
Cristina Barletta, Assistant to Craig Schwartz and Manfred Wendisch 
Tiffany Bischoff, Assistant to Art DeGaetano
Hayley Charney, Assistant to Michael Alexander, Peter D. Blanken, and Christine J. Kirchhoff
Felicia Gullotta, Assistant to Brian Mapes, Michael J. McPhaden, and William R. Stockwell
Erin Gumbel, Assistant to Andrew Dessler and Christopher W. Landsea
Christine Ziebarth, Assistant to Timothy J. Schmit