Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Erica Callahan, ecallahan@ametsoc.org.

Membership

Mr. Matt Fronzak
mfronzak@mitre.org
Chair
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2022
Mr. Matt Fronzak
5696 Fairwood Drive
Acworth, GA 30101-4679
Dr. Cecilia A. Miner
celiaminer@aol.com
Emeritus Chair
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Cecilia A. Miner
6512 Manet Ct
Woodbridge, VA 22193
Miss Katelyn A. Barber
katelyn.barber@und.edu
Student Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2020
Miss Katelyn A. Barber
950 Grandview Meadows Dr.
H104
Longmont, CO 80503
Mr. Ryan K. Decker
ryan.k.decker@nasa.gov
Vice-Chair
1/1/2019 - 1/15/2020
Mr. Ryan K. Decker
25340 Queensbury Dr
Athens, AL 35613
Dr. Robert F. Banks
robert.f.banks@delta.com
Member
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2022
Dr. Robert F. Banks
77 East Andrews Drive NW
Unit 418
Atlanta, GA 30305
Mr. Randall G. Bass
randy.bass@faa.gov
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Mr. Randall G. Bass, CCM
8896 Virginia Ave.
Manassas, VA 20110
Mr. Gordon Robert Brooks
Gordon.Brooks@us.af.mil
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Mr. Gordon Robert Brooks
AFWA-16 WS/WXE
101 Nelson Drive
Offutt AFB, NE 68113
Mr. Austin E. Cross
austin.cross@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Mr. Austin E. Cross
National Weather Service
Aviation Weather Center
7220 NW 101st Terrace
Kansas City, MO 64153
Mrs. Judy E. Ghirardelli
Judy.Ghirardelli@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Mrs. Judy E. Ghirardelli
National Weather Service
MDL
1325 East-West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Dr. Le Jiang
jiangl@imsg.com
Member
1/1/2014 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Le Jiang
I. M. Systems Group, Inc.
3206 Tower Oaks Blvd, Suite 300
Rockville, MD 20852
Dr. Jason C. Knievel
knievel@ucar.edu
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Jason C. Knievel
NCAR
3450 Mitchell Ln.
Boulder, CO 80301
Prof. Alex Mahalov
mahalov@asu.edu
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2021
Prof. Alex Mahalov
Arizona State University
School of Math and Stat Sci
Tempe, AZ 85287
M. Pat Murphy
Michael.Murphy@faa.gov
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
M. Pat Murphy
1608 Farragut Ave.
Rockville, MD 20851
Colleen K. Reiche
reiche_colleen@bah.com
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Colleen K. Reiche
705 Bennett STreet
Herndon, VA 20170
Michael Robinson
michaelr@mitre.org
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Michael Robinson
3139 Lake Wesley Court
Warrenton, VA 20187
Mr. Blaine C. Thomas
blaine.c.thomas.civ@mail.mil
Member
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2022
Mr. Blaine C. Thomas
Bldg. 1830, Craig Street
WSMR, NM 88002
Mr. Matthew Tucker
weather@natca.net
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Mr. Matthew Tucker
90-f glenda trace #101
Newnan, GA 30265
Dr. William W. Vaughan (AMS FELLOW)
williamwvaughan@aol.com
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2022
Dr. William W. Vaughan (AMS FELLOW), CCM
Univ. of Alabama in Huntsville
Atmospheric Science Department
5606 Alta Dena street
Huntsville, AL 35802
Mr. Corey G. Amiot
ca0019@uah.edu
Student Member
1/1/2019 - 1/15/2021
Mr. Corey G. Amiot
The University of Alabama in Huntsville
4801 Bradford Blvd. NW
Room 213
Huntsville, AL 35085
Dr. Arthur B Carmichael
brucec@ucar.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Arthur B Carmichael
1131 Twin Peaks Circle
Longmont, CO 80503
Noelle Cudzilo
cudzilon@my.erau.edu
Student Member
3/12/2019 - No End Date
Noelle Cudzilo
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
College of Aviation, Applied Aviation Sciences
600 S. Clyde Morris Blvd
Daytona, FL 32114
Mr. John C. Pace
jpace6@alaska.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Mr. John C. Pace
2180 East 900 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84108
Dr. James O. Pinto
pinto@ucar.edu
Member
9/30/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. James O. Pinto
NCAR
3450 Mitchell Lane
Boulder, CO 80301
Mr. Adam B. Thomas
adam.b.thomas@nasa.gov
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Mr. Adam B. Thomas
P.O. Box 1
Atlantic, VA 23303