Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Erica Callahan, ecallahan@ametsoc.org.

Membership

Dr. Richard A. Behnke
behnke.richard@yahoo.com
Chair
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Richard A. Behnke
National Science Foundation
Division of Atmospheric Sciences
4201 Wilson Blvd
Arlington, VA 22230
Dr. Barbara Thompson
barbara.j.thompson@nasa.gov
Vice-Chair
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Barbara Thompson
NASA GSFC
Code 671
Greenbelt, MD 20771
Dr. William H. Bauman, III
william.bauman@faa.gov
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. William H. Bauman, III
Federal Aviation Administration
Aviation Weather Division
1250 Maryland Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20024
Alec Engell
sunengell@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Alec Engell
NextGen Federal Systems, LLC
33 Hofer Lane
Bozeman, MT 59718
Larisa Goncharenko
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2021
Larisa Goncharenko
MIT
Haystack Observatory
Rt. 40
Westford, MA 01886
Dr. Valbona Kunkel
valbona.kunkel@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Valbona Kunkel
NOAA Center for Weather and Climate Prediction
Environmental Modeling Center (EMC)
5830 University Research Ct
College Park, MD 20740
Dr. Christina O. Lee
clee@ssl.berkeley.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Christina O. Lee
University of Californina, Berkeley
Space Sciences Laboratory
7 Gauss Way
Berkeley, CA 94720
Dr. Jeffrey J. Love
jlove@usgs.gov
Member
1/1/2014 - 1/31/2020
USGS Geomagnetism Program
Box 25046 MS 966 DFC
Denver, CO 80225
Robert Rutledge
robert.rutledge@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
NOAA
Space Weather Prediction Center
325 Broadway / Room 1C106/W/NP9
Boulder, CO 80305
Dr. James F. Spann
jim.spann@nasa.gov
Member
1/1/2014 - 1/31/2020
Dr. James F. Spann
NASA HQ
300 E ST SW
Washington, DC 20546
Dr. Elsayed R. Talaat
elsayed.talaat@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Elsayed R. Talaat
NOAA NESDIS
1335
1335 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910