Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Erica Callahan, ecallahan@ametsoc.org.

The Helmut E. Landsberg Award Committee

Prof. Ankur R. Desai
desai@aos.wisc.edu
Non-Voting Member
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2023
Prof. Ankur R. Desai
University of Wisconsin
Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences
AOSS 1549
Madison, WI 53706
Dr. Genene M. Fisher
genene.fisher@noaa.gov
Non-Voting Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Genene M. Fisher
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Rm 14372
Silver Spring, MD 20850
Prof. Dev Niyogi
dniyogi@purdue.edu
Chair
1/1/2019 - 1/15/2020
Prof. Dev Niyogi
Dept. of Agronomy and EAPS
Purdue University
915 W. State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47906
Bruce Telfeyan, AMS STAC Commissioner
rbt48@cox.net
Non-Voting Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2021
Bruce Telfeyan, AMS STAC Commissioner
557th Weather Wing/XP
101 Nelson Drive
Offutt AFB, NE 68113
Dr. Jorge E. Gonzalez
jgonzalezcruz@ccny.cuny.edu
Member
1/1/2011 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Jorge E. Gonzalez
CUNY
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
140th Convent Ave, Steinman Hall (T-238)
New York, NY 10031
Dr. Chandana Mitra
czm0033@auburn.edu
Member
1/1/2019 - 1/15/2020
Dr. Chandana Mitra
307 Tallahoma Dr.
Auburn, AL 36830
Negin Nazarian
nenazarian@ucsd.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Negin Nazarian
3970 Goldfinch St
San Diego, CA 92103
Dr. Mukul Tewari
mtewari@us.ibm.com
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Mukul Tewari
IBM, T.J. Watson Research Center
1101 Route 134 Kitchawan Rd, Yorktown Heights,
New York, NY 10598