Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Anne L. McDonough, amcdonough@ametsoc.org.

The Helmut E. Landsberg Award Committee

Dr. Genene M. Fisher
genene.fisher@noaa.gov
Non-Voting Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Genene M. Fisher
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Rm 14372
Silver Spring, MD 20850
Dr. Haider Taha
haider@altostratus.com
Chair
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2018
Dr. Haider Taha
Altostratus Inc.
940 Toulouse Way
Martinez, CA 94553
Mr. R. Bruce Telfeyan
rbt48@cox.net
Non-Voting Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2021
Mr. R. Bruce Telfeyan
HQ Air Force Weather Agency/A3O
101 Nelson Drive
Offutt AFB, NE 68113
Dr. Jorge E. Gonzalez
jgonzalezcruz@ccny.cuny.edu
Member
1/1/2011 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Jorge E. Gonzalez
CUNY
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
140th Convent Ave, Steinman Hall (T-238)
New York, NY 10031
Dr. Valery Masson
valery.masson@meteo.fr
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Météo-France/CNRS
National Centre for Meteorological Resear
42 Av Coriolis
31057 Toulouse
FRANCE
Dr. Shiguang Miao
sgmiao@ium.cn
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
China Meteorological Administration Institute of Urban Meteorology (IUM) No.55 Beiwaxili Road, Haidian District,
Beijing
100089
CHINA
Dr. Chandana Mitra
chandana@auburn.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2018
Dr. Chandana Mitra
Auburn University
210 Petrie Hall
Department of Geology and Geography
Auburn, AL 36849
Negin Nazarian
nenazarian@ucsd.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
3970 Goldfinch St
San Diego, CA 92103
Prof. Dev Niyogi
dniyogi@purdue.edu
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2018
Dept. of Agronomy and Dept. of EAS
Purdue University
915 W. State Street, Lilly Hall of Sciences
West Lafayette, IN 47906
Dr. David J. Stensrud
david.stensrud@psu.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Dr. David J. Stensrud
Pennsylvania State University
Department Head and Professor
504 Walker Building, Department of Meteorology
University Park, PA 16802
Mr. R. Bruce Telfeyan
rbt48@cox.net
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Mr. R. Bruce Telfeyan
HQ Air Force Weather Agency/A3O
101 Nelson Drive
Offutt AFB, NE 68113
Dr. Mukul Tewari
mtewari@us.ibm.com
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
IBM, T.J. Watson Research Center
1101 Route 134 Kitchawan Rd, Yorktown Heights,
New York, NY 10598