Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Erica Callahan, ecallahan@ametsoc.org.

The Helmut E. Landsberg Award Committee

Dr. Genene M. Fisher
genene.fisher@noaa.gov
Non-Voting Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Genene M. Fisher
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Rm 14372
Silver Spring, MD 20850
Prof. Dev Niyogi
dniyogi@purdue.edu
Chair
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2019
Prof. Dev Niyogi
Dept. of Agronomy and EAPS
Purdue University
915 W. State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47906
Bruce Telfeyan, AMS STAC Commissioner
rbt48@cox.net
Non-Voting Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2021
Bruce Telfeyan, AMS STAC Commissioner
557th Weather Wing/XP
101 Nelson Drive
Offutt AFB, NE 68113
Dr. Jorge E. Gonzalez
jgonzalezcruz@ccny.cuny.edu
Member
1/1/2011 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Jorge E. Gonzalez
CUNY
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
140th Convent Ave, Steinman Hall (T-238)
New York, NY 10031
Dr. Valery Masson
valery.masson@meteo.fr
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Valery Masson
Météo-France/CNRS
National Centre for Meteorological Resear
42 Av Coriolis
31057 Toulouse
FRANCE
Dr. Shiguang Miao
sgmiao@ium.cn
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
China Meteorological Administration Institute of Urban Meteorology (IUM) No.55 Beiwaxili Road, Haidian District,
Beijing
100089
CHINA
Negin Nazarian
nenazarian@ucsd.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Negin Nazarian
3970 Goldfinch St
San Diego, CA 92103
Dr. David J. Stensrud
david.stensrud@psu.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Dr. David J. Stensrud
Pennsylvania State University
Department Head and Professor
504 Walker Building, Department of Meteorology
University Park, PA 16802
Bruce Telfeyan, AMS STAC Commissioner
rbt48@cox.net
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Bruce Telfeyan, AMS STAC Commissioner
557th Weather Wing/XP
101 Nelson Drive
Offutt AFB, NE 68113
Dr. Mukul Tewari
mtewari@us.ibm.com
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
IBM, T.J. Watson Research Center
1101 Route 134 Kitchawan Rd, Yorktown Heights,
New York, NY 10598