Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Anne L. McDonough, amcdonough@ametsoc.org.

Membership

Dr. Andrew L. Molthan
andrew.molthan@nasa.gov
Chair
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2018
NASA Marshall Space Flight Center
NSSTC/Cramer Hall/320 Sparkman Drive
Rm. 3007
Huntsville, AL 35705
Dr. Rebecca D. Adams-Selin
rselin@aer.com
Vice-Chair
2/1/2017 - 1/31/2021
Atmospheric and Environmental Research
HQ AFWA 16WS
101 Nelson Drive
Offutt AFB, NE 68113
Dr. Jennifer C. Alexander, Col.
jennifer.alexander@usafa.edu
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2018
Dr. Jennifer C. Alexander, Col.
Department of Economics & Geosciences
United States Air Force Academy
2354 Fairchild Dr.
US Air Force Academy, CO 80840
Mrs. Cyrena-Marie Arnold
Cyrenabriede@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2014 - 1/31/2020
15 Chestnut Court
Concord, NH 03301
Dr. Robert F. Banks
robert.f.banks@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Robert F. Banks
Department of Geoscience and Remote Sensing Delft University of Technology (TU Delft)
Stevinweg 1, 2628 CN Delft, Building 23, Room 2.05
Delft
NETHERLANDS
Mr. Martin A. Baxter
baxte1ma@cmich.edu
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Central Michigan University
Dept. of Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
314 Brooks Hall
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48859
Dr. James I. Belanger
james.belanger@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2013 - 1/31/2019
Georgia Institute of Technology
School of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
207 Bella Rosa
Peachtree City, GA 30269
Dr. Michael J. Brennan
michael.j.brennan@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
National Hurricane Center
11691 SW 17th Street
Miami, FL 33165
Dr. Clark Evans
evans36@uwm.edu
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Clark Evans
University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee
P.O. Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201
Dr. Jason C. Furtado
jfurtado@ou.edu
Member
1/1/2014 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Jason C. Furtado
Univ of Oklahoma
School of Meteorology
120 David L. Boren Blvd.
Norman, OK 73072
Dr. Joshua Hacker
joshphacker@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
NCAR
Research Applications Lab
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307
Ms. Gail I. Hartfield-Supina
gail.hartfield@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2014 - 1/31/2020
Ms. Gail I. Hartfield-Supina
National Weather Service
WFO Raleigh, NC
1005 Capability Dr., Suite 300
Raleigh, NC 27606
Dr. Justin McLay
mclaybytheocean@yahoo.com
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Justin McLay
Naval Research Laboratory
Marine Meteorology Division
7 Grace Hopper Ave., Stop 2
Monterey, CA 93943
Dr. Shawn M. Milrad
shawn.milrad@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Embry Riddle Aeronautical University
600 S. Clyde Morris Blvd.
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Dr. Sam Ng
sng1@msudenver.edu
Member
1/1/2013 - 1/31/2019
Metropolitan State College of Denver
Dept. of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
PO Box 173362, Campus Box 22
Denver, CO 80217
Mr. Jonathan C. Porter
porter@accuweather.com
Member
1/1/2013 - 1/31/2019
AccuWeather, Inc.
385 Science Park Road
State College, PA 16801
Mr. Brent L. Shaw, CCM
blshaw68@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
Mr. Brent L. Shaw, CCM
Iteris, Inc.
3012 Highland Ridge Drive
Norman, OK 73069
Mr. Alex Tardy
alexander.tardy@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2014 - 1/31/2020
NOAA, National Weather Service
11440 West Bernardo Drive
San Diego, CA 92127
Ms. Jennifer E. Tate
jenni4t8@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Ms. Jennifer E. Tate
NOAA/NWS/NCEP
Weather Prediction Center
5830 University Research Ct
College Park, MD 20740
Dr. Jerry W. Wegiel
jerry.w.wegiel@saic.com
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2021
Meteorologist/DNXM
106 Peacekeeper Dr.,
STE 2N3
Offutt AFB, NE 68113
Mr. Christopher D. McCray
mccraycd@gmail.com
Student Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2019
Mr. Christopher McCray
McGill University
Room 945, Burnside Hall
805 Sherbrooke Street West
Montreal,
H3A 0B9
CANADA
Mr. Joseph Slezak
joey10sl@yahoo.com
Student Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2019
51 Brooks Road
Moorestown, NJ 08057