Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Anne L. McDonough, amcdonough@ametsoc.org.

Membership

Dr. Zhuo Wang
zhuowang@illinois.edu
Chair
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Zhuo Wang
Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
105 South Gregory St.
Urbana, IL 61801
Dr. Philip E. Ardanuy
philip7779@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2013 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Philip E. Ardanuy
INNOVIM
Chief Science Officer
7474 Greenway Center Dr #800
Greenbelt, MD 20770
Mr. Eric S. Blake
eric.s.blake@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Mr. Eric S. Blake
National Hurricane Center
11691 SW 17th St.
Miami, FL 33165
Dr. Scott A. Braun
scott.a.braun@nasa.gov
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Scott A. Braun
NASA-GSFC B33
Code 612
Greenbelt, MD 20771
Dr. Daniel R Chavas
drchavas@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Daniel R Chavas
550 Stadium Mall Dr.
HAMP 3221
E-208 E-Quad
West Lafayette, IN 47907
Mr. Eric A. Hendricks
eric.hendricks@nrlmry.navy.mil
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Naval Research Lab.
7 Grace Hopper Ave.
Stop 2
Monterey, CA 93943
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Kosuke Ito
University of the Ryukyus
University of the Ryukyus 1 Senbaru
Nishihara, 903-0213
TAIWAN
Dr. Charles Jones
cjones@eri.ucsb.edu
Member
1/1/2014 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Charles Jones
University of California
Department of Geography
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Hanh Nguyen
h.nguyen@bom.gov.au
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
CAWCR
Bureau of Meteorology
700 Collins St.
Melbourne
AUSTRALIA
Mr. Robert G. Nystrom
rzn5111@psu.edu
Student Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2020
Mr. Robert G. Nystrom
445 Waupelani Dr
Apt A4
State College, PA 16801
Dr. Carl J. Schreck, III
cjschrec@ncsu.edu
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Carl J. Schreck, III
CICS-NC
NOAA's National Climatic Data Center
151 Patton Ave
Asheville, NC 28801
Dr. Chun-Chieh Wu
cwu@typhoon.as.ntu.edu.tw
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
National Taiwan University Dept. of Atmospheric SciencesNo. 1, Sec. 4, Roosevelt
Taipei, 10673
TAIWAN
Dr. Ming Zhao
ming.zhao@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Ming Zhao
Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory / NOAA
Princeton University/Forrestal Campus
201 Forrestal Rd.
Princeton, NJ 08542
Ms. Rosimar Rios-Berrios
rrios-berrios@albany.edu
Student Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2018
University at Albany, SUNY
1400 Washington Ave
Albany, NY 12222