Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Erica Callahan, ecallahan@ametsoc.org.

Membership

Mr. Curtis R. Alexander
curtis.alexander@noaa.gov
Chair
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Mr. Curtis R. Alexander
4121 Hawthorne Place
Longmont, CO 80503
Dr. John T. Allen
JohnTerrAllen@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2022
Dr. John T. Allen
IRI for Climate & Society
Columbia University
LDEO, 61 Route 9W
Palisades, NY 10964
Dr. Tanya M. Brown
tbrown@ibhs.org
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Tanya M. Brown
427 Presidio Dr.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Dr. Matthew J. Bunkers
wxbunkers@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Matthew J. Bunkers
NOAA/NWS Weather Forecast Office Rapid City
300 E. Signal Dr.
Rapid City, SD 57701
Dr. Casey Davenport
Casey.Davenport@uncc.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Casey Davenport
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Department of Geography & Earth Sciences
9201 University City Blvd, McEniry 324
Charlotte, NC 28223
Dr. Julie Demuth
jdemuth@ucar.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Julie Demuth
National Center for Atmospheric Research
Societal Impacts Program
3450 Mitchell Lane
Boulder, CO 80301
Mr. Jared L. Guyer
Jared.Guyer@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2021
Mr. Jared L. Guyer
NOAA/NWS Storm Prediction Center
National Weather Center
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Suite 2300
Norman, OK 73072
Dr. Pamela Heinselman
pam.heinselman@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2014 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Pamela Heinselman
OU/CIMMS Research Scientist
National Weather Center
120 David L. Boren Blvd, Room 4905
Norman, OK 73072
Dr. Jana B. Houser
houserj@ohio.edu
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Jana B. Houser
The Ohio University
Department of Geography
145 Clippinger Labs
Athens, OH 45701
Ms. Karen A. Kosiba
kakosiba@cswr.org
Member
1/1/2013 - 1/31/2019
Center for Severe Weather Research
1945 Vassar Circle
Boulder, CO 80305
Dr. Therese Thompson Ladwig
Terra.Ladwig@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Therese Thompson Ladwig
NOAA/GSD
325 Broadway, DSRC Room 2B138
Boulder, CO 80305
Dr. James N. Marquis
jmarquis@cswr.org
Member
1/1/2014 - 1/31/2020
Dr. James N. Marquis
Center for Severe Weather Research
1945 Vassar Circle
Boulder, CO 80305
Dr. Jeffrey C. Snyder
jeffrey.snyder@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Jeffrey C. Snyder
120 David L. Boren Blvd
NSSL RRDD
Norman, OK 73072
Alicia M. Klees
amk5375@psu.edu
Student Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Alicia M. Klees
Penn State University
406 Walker Building
University Park, PA 16802