Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Anne L. McDonough, amcdonough@ametsoc.org.

Membership

Andrew Geyer, Lt. Col.
andrew.geyer@afit.edu
Vice-Chair
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Andrew Geyer, Lt. Col.
Air Force Institute of Technology
Wright-Patterson Air Force Base
Wright-Patterson AFG, OH 45433
Dr. Eric Gilleland
ericg@ucar.edu
Chair
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2018
Dr. Eric Gilleland
National Center for Atmospheric Research
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307
Dr. Elizabeth Satterfield
Elizabeth.Satterfield@nrlmry.navy.mil
Vice-Chair
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2018
Dr. Elizabeth Satterfield
Naval Research Lab
7 Grace Hopper Ave
Monterey, CA 93943
Dr. William F. Campbell
bill.campbell@nrlmry.navy.mil
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Naval Research Laboratory
Data Assimilation Section / MMD
7 Grace Hopper Road
Monterey, CA 93943
Dr. Barbara Casati
barbara.casati@canada.ca
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
Environment and Climate Change Canada
2121 TransCanada HighWay
Meteorological Research Div.
Dorval,
H9P 1J3
CANADA
Dr. Dan C. Collins
dan.collins@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
Dr. Dan C. Collins
Climate Prediction Center
NCEP / NOAA, NCWCP 3040
5830 University Research Court
College Park, MD 20740
Dr. Timothy DelSole
tdelsole@gmu.edu
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Timothy DelSole
George Mason Univ.
4400 Univ. Drive
112 Research Hall, Mail Stop 2B3
Fairfax, VA 22030
Dr. Harry R. Glahn
harry.glahn@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2021
Meteorological Development Laboratory. Rm. 10306
NOAA/NWS
W/STI-1, SSMC2, 1325 East-West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Dr. Tara L. Jensen
jensen@ucar.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Tara L. Jensen
NCAR/RAL
PO Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307
Dr. Amy McGovern
amcgovern@ou.edu
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
University of Oklahoma
110 W Boyd Street
Norman, OK 73019
Prof. Andrew Poppick
apoppick@carleton.edu
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Carleton College
Dept. of Mathematics and Statistics
One North College St.
Northfield, MN 55057
Dr. Scott L. Sellars
scottsellars@ucsd.edu
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2018
Center for Hydrometeorology and Remote Sensing
University of California, Irvine
E-4130 Engineering Gateway
Irvine, CA 92697
Dr. Phillip E. Shafer
Phil.Shafer@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
National Weather Service
OST / MDL
1325 East-West Hwy, Sta. 10434
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Mr. David A. Unger
dunger1953@mac.com
Member
8/1/2017 - 1/31/2021
Mr. David A. Unger
Silver Spring, MD 20906
Matthew S. Wandishin
matt.wandishin@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2018
NOAA/GSD
CIRES
325 Broadway, R/GSD5
Boulder, CO 80305
Prof. Daniel S. Wilks
dsw5@cornell.edu
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
Prof. Daniel S. Wilks
Dept. Soil, Crop and Atmospheric Sciences
1123 Bradfield Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
Andrew Geyer, Lt. Col.
andrew.geyer@afit.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Andrew Geyer, Lt. Col.
Air Force Institute of Technology
Wright-Patterson Air Force Base
Wright-Patterson AFG, OH 45433
Dr. Daniel Hodyss
daniel.hodyss@nrlmry.navy.mil
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Daniel Hodyss
Naval Research Laboratory
7 Grace Hopper Ave.
Stop 2
Monterey, CA 93943
Dr. Alexandra Anderson-Frey
aka145@psu.edu
Student Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Alexandra Anderson-Frey
Penn State University
Department of Meteorology and Atmospheric Science
406 Walker Bldg.
University Park, PA 16802
Ms. Hannah Marie Director
direch@uw.edu
Student Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Ms. Hannah Marie Director
University of Washington
Department of Statistics
Box 354322
Seattle, WA 98195
Dr. Elizabeth Satterfield
Elizabeth.Satterfield@nrlmry.navy.mil
Chair
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Elizabeth Satterfield
7 Grace Hopper Avenue, Stop 2
Monterey, CA 93943