Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Erica Callahan, ecallahan@ametsoc.org.

Membership

Dr. Amy H. Butler
amy.butler@noaa.gov
Chair
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Amy H. Butler
NOAA Chemical Sciences Division
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80305
Dr. Margaret M. Hurwitz
margaret.m.hurwitz@nasa.gov
Vice-Chair
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Margaret M. Hurwitz
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Code 610
Greenbelt, MD 20771
Dr. James A. Anstey
james.anstey@canada.ca
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Dr. James Anstey
Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Environment and Climate Change Canada, University of Victoria
P.O. Box 1700, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
CANADA
Prof. Thomas Birner
thomas.birner@lmu.de
Member
1/1/2013 - 1/31/2019
Prof. Thomas Birner
Meteorologisches Institut
LMU München
Theresienstr. 37
80333 München
GERMANY
Dr. Natalia Calvo
calvo@ucar.edu
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2021
National Center for Atmospheric Research
3450 Mitchell Lane
Boulder, CO 80307
Dr. Sean M. Davis
sean.m.davis@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Sean M. Davis
NOAA
Chemical Sciences Division, Mail Stop R/CSD-8
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80305
Dr. Steven Pawson
Steven.Pawson@nasa.gov
Member
1/1/2013 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Steven Pawson
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
GMAO, Code 610.1
Greenbelt, MD 20071
Dr. Raymond A. Plumb
plumb@mit.edu
Member
1/1/2014 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Raymond A. Plumb
Rm. 54-1712
Massachusetts Inst. of Tech.
77 Mass Ave.
Cambridge, MA 02139
Dr. Rei Ueyama
rei.ueyama@nasa.gov
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Rei Ueyama
NASA Ames Research Center
MS 245-5
Moffett Field, CA 94035
Dr. Andrea A. Lopez Lang
alang@albany.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Andrea A. Lopez Lang
1400 Washington Ave, ES 351
Albany, NY 12222
Dr. Nathaniel J. Livesey
Nathaniel.J.Livesey@jpl.nasa.gov
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Nathaniel J. Livesey
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Mail Stop 183-701
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109
Mr. Aman Gupta
ag4680@nyu.edu
Student Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Mr. Aman Gupta
New York University
Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences
251 Mercer Street
New York, NY 10012