Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Anne L. McDonough, amcdonough@ametsoc.org.

Membership

Dr. Edwin P. Gerber
gerber@cims.nyu.edu
Chair
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
Dr. Edwin P. Gerber
Center for Atmosphere Ocean Science
Courant Institute of Mathemathematical Sciences
New York University, 251 Mercer St.
New York, NY 10012
Mr. James A. Anstey
james.anstey2@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria,
V8W 2Y2
CANADA
Dr. Thomas Birner
thomas@atmos.colostate.edu
Member
1/1/2013 - 1/31/2019
Department of Atmospheric Science
Colorado State University
200 West Lake Street, 1371 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Dr. Amy H. Butler
amy.butler@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2018
Dr. Amy H. Butler
NOAA/ESRL/CSD
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80305
Dr. Natalia Calvo
calvo@ucar.edu
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2021
National Center for Atmospheric Research
3450 Mitchell Lane
Boulder, CO 80307
Dr. Sean M. Davis
sean.m.davis@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Sean M. Davis
NOAA
Chemical Sciences Division, Mail Stop R/CSD-8
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80305
Dr. Margaret M. Hurwitz
margaret.m.hurwitz@nasa.gov
Member
1/1/2014 - 1/31/2018
Dr. Margaret M. Hurwitz
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Code 614
Greenbelt, MD 20771
Dr. Steven Pawson
Steven.Pawson@nasa.gov
Member
1/1/2013 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Steven Pawson
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
GMAO, Code 610.1
Greenbelt, MD 20071
Dr. Raymond A. Plumb
plumb@mit.edu
Member
1/1/2014 - 1/31/2020
Rm. 54-1712
Massachusetts Inst. of Tech.
77 Mass Ave.
Cambridge, MA 02139
Dr. Rei Ueyama
rei.ueyama@nasa.gov
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Rei Ueyama
NASA Ames Research Center
MS 245-5
Moffett Field, CA 94035
Dr. Margaret M. Hurwitz
margaret.m.hurwitz@nasa.gov
Vice-Chair
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Margaret M. Hurwitz
915 E St NW
Apt 412
Washington, DC 20004
Dr. Andrea A. Lopez Lang
alang@albany.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Andrea A. Lopez Lang
628 Vanderlyn Ln
Slingerlands, NY 12159
Dr. Nathaniel J. Livesey
livesey@mls.jpl.nasa.gov
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Nathaniel J. Livesey
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Mail Stop 183-701
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109
Dr. Amy H. Butler
amy.butler@noaa.gov
Chair
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Amy H. Butler
6701 Secrest Circle
Arvada, CO 80007
Mr. Aman Gupta
ag4680@nyu.edu
Student Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
New York University
Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences
251 Mercer Street
New York, NY 10012