Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Anne L. McDonough, amcdonough@ametsoc.org.

Membership

Prof. Sumant Nigam
nigam@umd.edu
Chair
1/1/2014 - 1/31/2018
Meteorology and Earth System Science
University of Maryland
3419 Computer and Space Sci. Bldg.
College Park, MD 20742
Dr. Massimo A. Bollasina
massimo.bollasina@ed.ac.uk
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2018
School of Geosciences - Rm 303
Univ of Edinburgh
Edinburgh
EH9 3JW
UNITED KINGDOM
Dr. Kerry H. Cook
kc@jsg.utexas.edu
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2018
University of Texas
Jackson School of Geosciences
2275 Speedway Stop C9000
Austin, TX 78712
Dr. Alexey Fedorov
alexey.fedorov@yale.edu
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Yale University
Dept. of Geology and Geophysics
KGL, 210 Whitney Ave.
New Haven, CT 06520
Mr. Nathaniel C. Johnson
ncj2@princeton.edu
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
International Pacific Research Center
Pacific Ocean Science & Techn. Bldg. Rm 401
1680 East-West Road, University of Hawaii
Honolulu, HI 96822
Mr. Benjamin Paul Kirtman
bkirtman@rsmas.miami.edu
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2018
Univ. of Miami - RSMAS
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL 33149
Dr. Gudrun Magnusdottir
gudrun@uci.edu
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Dept. of Earth System Science
University of California
3321 Croul Hall, Mail Code 3100
Irvine, CA 92697
Dr. Walter A. Robinson
warobin3@ncsu.edu
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
North Carolina State University
Department of Marine Earth and Atmos.Scie
2800 Faucette Dr., 1120 Jordan Hall, Campus Box 8208
Raleigh, NC 27695
Dr. Daniel J. Vimont
dvimont@wisc.edu
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2018
Univ. of Wisconsin
Dept. of Atmos. and Oceanic Sci.
1225 W. Dayton St.
Madison, WI 53706
Dr. Scott J. Weaver
sweaver@edf.org
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2018
NOAA Climate Prediction Center
5830 University Research Court
College Park, MD 20740
Mr. Zachary M. Labe
zlabe@uci.edu
Student Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
University of CA, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92617