Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Erica Callahan, ecallahan@ametsoc.org.

Membership

Prof. Sumant Nigam
nigam@umd.edu
Chair
1/1/2014 - 1/31/2020
Prof. Sumant Nigam
Meteorology and Earth System Science
University of Maryland
3419 Computer and Space Sci. Bldg.
College Park, MD 20742
Mr. Stephen R. Baxter
stephen.baxter@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Mr. Stephen R. Baxter
NOAA Climate Prediction Center
5830 University Research Court
College Park, MD 20740
Dr. Kerry H. Cook
kc@jsg.utexas.edu
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Kerry H. Cook
University of Texas
Jackson School of Geosciences
2275 Speedway Stop C9000
Austin, TX 78712
Dr. Alexey Fedorov
alexey.fedorov@yale.edu
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Yale University
Dept. of Geology and Geophysics
KGL, 210 Whitney Ave.
New Haven, CT 06520
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Bin Guan
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory and UCLA
Joint Institute for Regional Earth System Science and Engineering
4242 Young Hall, Mailcode 722805
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Dr. Robert L. Korty
korty@tamu.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Robert L. Korty
Texas A&M University
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
TAMU 3150
College Station, TX 77843
Dr. Gudrun Magnusdottir
gudrun@uci.edu
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Gudrun Magnusdottir
Dept. of Earth System Science
University of California
3321 Croul Hall, Mail Code 3100
Irvine, CA 92697
Dr. Walter A. Robinson
warobin3@ncsu.edu
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Walter A. Robinson
North Carolina State University
Department of Marine Earth and Atmos.Scie
2800 Faucette Dr., 1120 Jordan Hall, Campus Box 8208
Raleigh, NC 27695
Isla R. Simpson
islas@ucar.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Isla R. Simpson
National Center for Atmospheric Research
Climate and Global Dynamics Laboratory
3090 Center Green Drive
Boulder, CO 80301
Mr. Zachary M. Labe
zlabe@uci.edu
Student Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Mr. Zachary M. Labe
University of CA, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92617
Agniv Sengupta
agnivs@umd.edu
Student Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Agniv Sengupta
Department of Atmospheric & Oceanic Science
University of Maryland
3424 Atlantic Building #224
College Park, MD 20742