Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Erica Callahan, ecallahan@ametsoc.org.

Membership

Dr. Kerry H. Cook
kc@jsg.utexas.edu
Chair
9/1/2018 - 1/31/2022
Dr. Kerry H. Cook
Dept Geological Sciences
2275 Speedway Stop C9000
Jackson School of Geosciences
Austin, TX 78712
Prof. Sumant Nigam
nigam@umd.edu
Emeritus Chair
9/1/2018 - 1/31/2020
Prof. Sumant Nigam
Univ of Maryland
Dept of Atmos. & Oceanic Science & ESSIC
3419 Atlantic Bldg. (224), 4254 Stadium Drive
College Park, MD 20742
Dr. Stephen R. Baxter
stephen.baxter@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Stephen R. Baxter
NOAA Climate Prediction Center
5830 University Research Court
College Park, MD 20740
Dr. Alexey Fedorov
alexey.fedorov@yale.edu
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Yale University
Dept. of Geology and Geophysics
KGL, 210 Whitney Ave.
New Haven, CT 06520
Dr. Bin Guan
bin.guan@jpl.nasa.gov
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Bin Guan
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory and UCLA
Joint Institute for Regional Earth System Science and Engineering
4242 Young Hall, Mailcode 722805
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Dr. Robert L. Korty
korty@tamu.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Robert L. Korty
Texas A&M University
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
TAMU 3150
College Station, TX 77843
Dr. Gudrun Magnusdottir
gudrun@uci.edu
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Gudrun Magnusdottir
Dept. of Earth System Science
University of California
3321 Croul Hall, Mail Code 3100
Irvine, CA 92697
Dr. Walter A. Robinson
warobin3@ncsu.edu
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2022
Dr. Walter A. Robinson
North Carolina State University
Department of Marine Earth and Atmos.Scie
2800 Faucette Dr., 1120 Jordan Hall, Campus Box 8208
Raleigh, NC 27695
Dr. Isla R. Simpson
islas@ucar.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Isla R. Simpson
National Center for Atmospheric Research
Climate and Global Dynamics Laboratory
3090 Center Green Drive
Boulder, CO 80301
Mr. Zachary M. Labe
zlabe@uci.edu
Student Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Mr. Zachary M. Labe
University of CA, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92617
Agniv Sengupta
agnivs@umd.edu
Student Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2020
Agniv Sengupta
Department of Atmospheric & Oceanic Science
University of Maryland
3424 Atlantic Building #224
College Park, MD 20742