Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Anne L. McDonough, amcdonough@ametsoc.org.

Membership

Dr. Tiffany A. Shaw
tas1@uchicago.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Tiffany A. Shaw
Dept of Geophysical Sciences
The University of Chicago
5734 S Ellis Ave.
Chicago, IL 60637-1000
Dr. Kendall Shafer Smith, III
shafer@cims.nyu.edu
Chair
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Kendall Shafer Smith, III
Courant Institute
New York University
251 Mercer Street
New York, NY 10012
Ms. Madeleine K. Youngs
myoungs@mit.edu
Student Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2020
Ms. Madeleine K. Youngs
1200 E. California Blvd.
MC 131-24
Pasadena, CA 91125
Dr. Tiffany A. Shaw
tas1@uchicago.edu
Chair
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Tiffany A. Shaw
University of Chicago
Department of the Geophysical Sciences
5734 South Ellis Ave
Chicago, IL 60640
Prof. Yohai Kaspi
yohai.kaspi@weizmann.ac.il
Vice-Chair
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Prof. Yohai Kaspi
311 Sussman
Weizmann Institute of Science
234 Herzl Street
76100 REHOVOT
ISRAEL
Dr. Kyle Armour
karmour@uw.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Kyle Armour
University of Washington
School of Oceanography
Box 355351
SEATTLE, WA 98195
Dr. Elizabeth A. Barnes
eabarnes@atmos.colostate.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Elizabeth A. Barnes
Dept. of Atmospheric Science
Colorado State University
1371 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Dr. Gang Chen
gchenpu@ucla.edu
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
Dr. Gang Chen
University of California, Los Angeles
Dept. of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
7149 Math Science Building
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Dr. Juliana Dias
juliana.dias@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2013 - 1/31/2019
NOAA/ESRL Physical Sciences Division
R/PSD1
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80305
Dr. Nili Harnik
harnik@tau.ac.il
Member
1/1/2013 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Nili Harnik
Dept of Geophysics and
Planetary Sciences
Tel Aviv Univ
69978 TEL AVIV
ISRAEL
Dr. Malte F. Jansen
mfj@uchicago.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Department of the Geophysical Sciences
The University of Chicago
5734 South Ellis Avenue
Chicago, IL 60637
Prof. Yohai Kaspi
yohai.kaspi@weizmann.ac.il
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Weizmann Institute of Science
234 Herzl st.
7610001 REHOVOT
ISRAEL
Dr. Timothy M. Merlis
timothy.merlis@mcgill.ca
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Timothy Merlis
815 Burnside Hall
805 Sherbrooke Street West
MC 100-23
Montreal,
H3A 2K6
CANADA
Isla R. Simpson
islas@ucar.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Isla R. Simpson
UCAR
P. O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80302
Dr. Kendall Shafer Smith, III
shafer@cims.nyu.edu
Member
1/1/2014 - 1/31/2020
Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences
New York University
Accounts Payable Dept. Room 240, 726 Broadway
New York, NY 10003
Dr. Andrew F. Thompson
andrewt@caltech.edu
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
California Institute of Technology
Division of Geological and Planetary Sciences
Pasadena, CA 91125
Dr. Geoffrey K. Vallis
g.vallis@exeter.ac.uk
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Geoffrey K. Vallis
Princeton Univ.
AOS Program
Forestal Campus
Princeton, NJ 08544
Ms. Catherine Spencer Jones
csjones@ucsd.edu
Student Member
1/1/2014 - 1/31/2018
University of California
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093
Mr. Aaron L. Match
aaronlmatch@gmail.com
Student Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Mr. Aaron L. Match
Princeton University
300 Forrestal Road
213 Sayre Hall
Princeton, NJ 08544