Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Erica Callahan, ecallahan@ametsoc.org.

Membership

Dr. Philippe E. Tissot, Ph.D.
philippe.tissot@tamucc.edu
Chair
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Philippe E. Tissot, Ph.D.
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Assistant Prof. of Physics & Phys. Science
6300 Ocean Drive
Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Dr. Amy McGovern
amcgovern@ou.edu
Vice-Chair
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Amy McGovern
University of Oklahoma
110 W Boyd Street
Norman, OK 73019
Dr. David J. Gagne, II
djgagne@ou.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. David J. Gagne, II
Research Applications Lab
National Center for Atmospheric Research
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307
Dr. Carlos F. Gaitan
carlos@arable.com
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Carlos F. Gaitan
NOAA-GFDL
201 Forrestal Rd.
Princeton, NJ 08540
Lucas Joppa
lujoppa@microsoft.com
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Lucas Joppa
Building 8, Office 1207
One Microsoft Way
Redmond, WA 98075
Evan Anton Kodra
kodraea@ornl.gov
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Evan Anton Kodra
RisQ
Cambridge, MA
Dr. Vipin Kumar
kumar001@umn.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
University of Minnesota
Department of Computer Science and Enginee
4-192, Keller Hall
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Dr. Valliappa Lakshmanan
lakshman@ou.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
NSSL/Univ. of Oklahoma
120 David L. Boren Blvd
Norman, OK 73072
Dr. Beth Ann Reid
beth.reid@climate.com
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
The Climate Corporation
201 3rd Street
Suite 1100
San Francisco, CA 94103
Dr. Timothy Sliwinski
timothy.sliwinski@ttu.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Timothy Sliwinski
Department of Geosciences
Texas Tech University
Box 42101
Lubbock, TX 79409
Mr. Surya Karthik Mukkavilli
karthik.mukkavilli@student.unsw.edu.au
Student Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Mr. Surya Karthik Mukkavilli
CSIRO
UNSW
1-313 Anzac Pde Room 6
Sydney
AUSTRALIA
Thomas Vandal
vandal.t@husky.neu.edu
Student Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2020
Thomas Vandal
7 Portsmouth Street
Cambridge, MA 02141