Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Anne L. McDonough, amcdonough@ametsoc.org.

Membership

Prof. Dev Niyogi
dniyogi@purdue.edu
Chair
1/16/2014 - 1/15/2020
Dept. of Agronomy and Dept. of EAS
Purdue University
915 W. State Street
Lilly Hall of Sciences
West Lafayette, IN  47906
UNITED STATES
Dr. Jorge Gonzalez
jgonzalezcruz@ccny.cuny.edu
Vice-Chair
1/16/2014 - 1/15/2020
CUNY
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
140th Convent Ave, Steinman Hall (T-238)
New York, NY  10031
UNITED STATES
Dr. Valery Masson
valery.masson@meteo.fr
Member
1/16/2016 - 1/15/2019
Météo-France/CNRS
National Centre for Meteorological Resear
42 Av Coriolis
Toulouse  31057
FRANCE
Dr. Shiguang Miao
sgmiao@ium.cn
Member
1/16/2016 - 1/15/2019
China Meteorological Administration
Institute of Urban Meteorology (IUM)
No.55 Beiwaxili Road
Haidian District
Beijing  100089
CHINA
Dr. Chandana Mitra
chandana@auburn.edu
Member
1/16/2015 - 1/15/2018
Auburn University
210 Petrie Hall
Department of Geology and Geography
Auburn, AL  36849
UNITED STATES
Negin Nazarian
nenazarian@ucsd.edu
Member
1/16/2017 - 1/15/2020
3970 Goldfinch St
San Diego, CA  92103
UNITED STATES
Dr. Haider Taha
haider@altostratus.com
Member
1/16/2015 - 1/15/2018
Altostratus Inc.
940 Toulouse Way
Martinez, CA  94553
UNITED STATES
Dr. Mukul Tewari
mtewari@us.ibm.com
Member
1/16/2017 - 1/15/2020
IBM, T.J. Watson Research Center
1101 Route 134 Kitchawan Rd, Yorktown Heights,
New York, NY  10598
UNITED STATES
Mr. Jiachuan Yang
jyang104@asu.edu
Student Member
1/16/2016 - 1/15/2018
1216 E vista del cerro dr, apt 1056
Desert Palm Village
Tempe, AZ  85281
UNITED STATES