Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Anne L. McDonough, amcdonough@ametsoc.org.

Membership

Mr. Daniel Nietfeld
dan.nietfeld@noaa.gov
Chair
1/16/2013 - 1/15/2019
NWS Central Region Representative
6707 North 288th Street
P.O. Box 719
Valley, NE  68073
UNITED STATES
Dr. Walker Ashley
washley@niu.edu
Member
1/16/2015 - 1/15/2018
Department of Geography
Northern Illinois University
Davis Hall, Room 118
Dekalb, IL  60115
UNITED STATES
Mr. Robert Berg
Robert.Berg@noaa.gov
Member
1/16/2013 - 1/15/2019
NOAA / NWS / National Hurricane Center
11691 SW 17th St.
Miami, FL  33165
UNITED STATES
Mr. Bob Drost
drostrob@msu.edu
Member
1/16/2015 - 1/15/2018
Michigan State
University
206 Natural Science
East Lansing, MI  48824
UNITED STATES
Mr. Greg Guibert
guibert@ucar.edu
Member
1/16/2013 - 1/15/2019
National Center for Atmospheric Research
PO Box 3000
Boulder, CO  80307
UNITED STATES
Mr. Nathan Johnson
nsj@pobox.com
Member
1/16/2012 - 1/15/2018
WRAL-TV
2619 Western Boulevard
Raleigh, NC  27502
UNITED STATES
Dr. Kimberly Klockow
kim.klockow@gmail.com
Member
1/16/2014 - 1/15/2020
Kimberly E Klockow
NOAA/OAR/OWAQ
1315 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD  20910
UNITED STATES
Dr. Heather Lazrus
hlazrus@ucar.edu
Member
1/16/2012 - 1/15/2018
UCAR
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO  80307
UNITED STATES
Dr. Alexis Merdjanoff
amerdjanoff@sociology.rutgers.edu
Member
1/16/2015 - 1/15/2018
26 Nichol Avenue
New Brunswick, NJ  08901
UNITED STATES
Dr. Betty Morrow
betty@bmorrow.com
Member
1/16/2014 - 1/15/2020
SocResearch Miami
8215 SW 140 Avenue
Miami, FL  33183
UNITED STATES
Ms. Danielle Nagele
danielle.nagele@noaa.gov
Member
1/16/2013 - 1/15/2019
NOAA Office of Prog. Planning and Integration
Social Scientist
3400 Gateshead Manor Way
Apt. 301
Silver Spring, MD  20904
UNITED STATES
Dr. Randy Peppler
rpeppler@ou.edu
Member
1/16/2011 - 1/15/2018
University of Oklahoma
CIMMS
120 David L. Boren Blvd.
2100 National Weather Center
Norman, OK  73072
UNITED STATES
Dr. Kathleen Sherman-Morris
kms5@msstate.edu
Member
1/16/2013 - 1/15/2019
Mississippi State University
Box 5448
Department of Geosciences
Mississippi State, MS  39762
UNITED STATES
Mr. John Toohey-Morales
morales@climadata.com
Member
1/16/2015 - 1/15/2018
ClimaData Corp.
P. O. Box 310656
Miami, FL  33231
UNITED STATES
Ms. Olga Wilhelmi
olgaw@ucar.edu
Member
1/16/2017 - 1/15/2020
NCAR/RAL
P.O.Box 3000
Boulder, CO  80307-3000
UNITED STATES
Ms. Stephanie Hoekstra
smhoekstra@gmail.com
Student Member
1/16/2015 - 1/15/2019
East Carolina University
2415 Slay Drive
Greenville, NC  27858
UNITED STATES
Dr. William Hooke
hooke@ametsoc.org
AMS Representative
1/16/1919 - 1/15/2019
AMS Policy Program
American Meteorology Society
1200 New York Avenue. NW
Suite 450
Washington, DC  20005
UNITED STATES