Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Anne L. McDonough, amcdonough@ametsoc.org.

Membership

Dr. John M. Balbus
john.balbus@nih.gov
Chair
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2018
Dr. John M. Balbus
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
NIEHS, Office of the Director BG 31 RM B1C02
31 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
Prof. Rita R. Colwell
rcolwell@umiacs.umd.edu
Emeritus Chair
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2018
University of Maryland College Park
College of Computer, Mathematical, & Natu
Center for Bioinformatics and Computational, 3101 Biomolecular Sciences
College Park, MD 20742
Dr. Kristie L. Ebi
krisebi@essllc.org
Vice-Chair
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2018
Dr. Kristie L. Ebi
University of Washington
Department of Global Health
1705 NE Pacific Street, Box 357965
Seattle, WA 98195
Dr. Ben Beard
cbb0@cdc.gov
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
CDC
Mail Stop P-02
3150 Rampart Road
Fort Collins, CO 80521
Mr. Jean-Paul Chretien
jpchretien@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
DoD/Armed Forces Health Surveillance Cent
Home of GEIS, DMSS, and the DoDSR
11800 Tech Road, Suite 220
Silver Spring, MD 20904
Ms. Sue Estes
sue.m.estes@nasa.gov
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
NASA/USRA
National Space Science & Technology Center
320 Sparkman Drive
Huntsville, AL 35805
Dr. Mary Hayden
mhayden@ucar.edu
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
NCAR
PO Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307
Mr. John A. Haynes
wxdawg@yahoo.com
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
NASA Headquarters
Public Health Applications Program
Mail Suite 3B74, 300 E Street, SW
Washington, DC 20546
Dr. Jeremy Hess
jjhess@uw.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Jeremy Hess
University of Washington
4225 Roosevelt Way NE #100
Seattle, WA 98125
Mr. Hunter Jones
hunter.jones@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
NOAA Climate Program Office
1315 East-West Highway, Rm 12865
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Ms. Kim M. Knowlton
kknowlton@nrdc.org
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Ms. Kim M. Knowlton
Natural Resources Defense Council
& Mailman Sch of Public Health/Columbia U
40 West 20th Street, 11th floor
New York, NY 10011
Dr. George Luber
gluber@cdc.gov
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
CDC
4770 Buford Highway, NE
Mail Stop F-46
Atlanta, GA 30341
Prof. Glenn R. McGregor
glenn.mcgregor@durham.ac.uk
Member
1/1/2013 - 1/31/2019
Prof. Glenn R. McGregor
School of Environment
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142
NEW ZEALAND
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
Emory University Hospital
1364 Clifton Road
Atlanta, GA 30322
Mr. Andrew J. Monaghan
monaghan.old.ucar@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
NCAR
PO Box 3000
BOULDER, CO 80307
Mr. John David Moore
mr.moore.john@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
419 Lindsay Ave
Laurel Springs, NJ 08021
Shubhaya Saha
hsf5@cdc.gov
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
4770 Buford Highway NE
MS - F59
Atlanta, GA 30341
Miss Eileen L. Shea
eshea@att.net
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
Miss Eileen L. Shea
ELS
Black Mountain, NC 96818
Dr. William A. Sprigg
wsprigg@email.arizona.edu
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
Chapman University
WMO Sand & Dust Storm Warning System
One University Drive
Orange, CA 92866
Ms. Wendy Marie Thomas
wendy.marie.thomas@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
NOAA/NWS
Office of Climate, Water & Weather Services
1325 East West Hwy, SSMC2, MS 14400
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Dr. Madeleine Thomson
mthomson@iri.columbia.edu
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
International Research Institute
Columbia University
61 Route 9W, 104 Monell
Palisades, NY 10964
Dr. Juli Trtanj
Juli.Trtanj@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2012 - 1/31/2018
NOAA/NOS
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Dr. Jenni Vanos
jkvanos@ucsd.edu
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Jenni Vanos
3353 Lebon Dr.
Apt 304
San Diego, CA 92122
Ms. Jane Wilson Baldwin
janewb@princeton.edu
Student Member
5/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Princeton University
201 Forrestal Rd.
PRINCETON, NJ 08540
Ms. Miriam Calkins
miriac@uw.edu
Student Member
5/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Ms. Miriam Calkins
Dept. of Enviromental and Occupational Health Sciences
Univ. of Washington, School of Public Health
HSB Box 357234
Seattle, WA 98195
Ms. Augusta Williams
augustawilliams89@gmail.com
Student Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2018
Harvard TH Chan School of Public Health
Department of Environmental Health
401 Park Drive, Landmark Center West, Room 406
Boston, MA 02215