Interested in being a member of a STAC Committee or Board?

You can either contact the Chair of a particular Committee/Board or the STAC Commissioner.

 

Member name or email address change
Self-service updates are now available. Please visit eWeb to make changes to your information.

Membership listing, mailing address, or title updates
Please contact Erica Callahan, ecallahan@ametsoc.org.

Membership

Dr. John M. Balbus
john.balbus@nih.gov
Emeritus Chair
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2020
Dr. John M. Balbus
NIEHS
31 Center Drive, Room B1C02
Bethesda, MD 20892
Dr. Kristie L. Ebi
krisebi@essllc.org
Chair
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Kristie L. Ebi
University of Washington
Department of Global Health
4225 Roosevelt Way NE #100
Seattle, WA 98105
Dr. Karin Ardon-Dryer
karin.ardon-dryer@ttu.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Karin Ardon-Dryer
3003 15 Str. Media & Communication Bldg.
Dept. of Geosciences
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, TX 79409
Dr. Jean-Paul Chretien
jpchretien@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2022
Dr. Jean-Paul Chretien
DoD/Armed Forces Health Surveillance Cent
Home of GEIS, DMSS, and the DoDSR
11800 Tech Road, Suite 220
Silver Spring, MD 20904
Prof. Kacey Clarice Ernst
kernst@email.arizona.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Prof. Kacey Clarice Ernst
University of Arizona,
1295 N. Martin
Campus P.O. Box: 245211
Tucson, AZ 85724
Dr. Jeremy Hess
jjhess@uw.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Jeremy Hess
University of Washington
4225 Roosevelt Way NE #100
Seattle, WA 98125
David M. Hondula
david.hondula@asu.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
David M. Hondula
1449 N. La Rosa Dr.
Tempe, AZ 85281
Mr. Hunter Jones
hunter.jones@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Mr. Hunter Jones
NOAA Climate Program Office
1315 East-West Highway, Rm 12111
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Ms. Kim M. Knowlton
kknowlton@nrdc.org
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2022
Ms. Kim M. Knowlton
Natural Resources Defense Council
& Mailman Sch of Public Health/Columbia U
40 West 20th Street, 11th floor
New York, NY 10011
Dr. Linda O Mearns
lindam@ucar.edu
Member
11/28/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Linda O Mearns
National Center for Atmospheric Research
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307
Mr. John David Moore
mr.moore.john@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Mr. John David Moore
419 Lindsay Ave
Laurel Springs, NJ 08021
Dr. Hannah Nissan
hannah@iri.columbia.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Hannah Nissan
International Research Institute for Climate & Society, Columbia University
61 Route 9W
PALISADES, NY 10964
Dr. Shubhayu Saha
hsf5@cdc.gov
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Shubhayu Saha
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
4770 Buford Highway NE
MS - F59
Atlanta, GA 30341
Dr. Sheila L. Steinberg
ssteinbe@brandman.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Sheila L. Steinberg
Brandman University
16355 Laguna Canyon Road
Irvine, CA 92618
Dr. Christopher K. Uejio
ckuejio@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Christopher K. Uejio
1334 Jackson Street
Tallahassee, FL 32303
Dr. Jane Wilson Baldwin
janewb@princeton.edu
Student Member
5/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Jane Wilson Baldwin
Princeton University
201 Forrestal Rd.
PRINCETON, NJ 08540
Ms. Mary K. Wright
mkwrigh1@asu.edu
Student Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Ms. Mary K. Wright
Arizona State University
975 S. Myrtle Ave.
Tempe, AZ 85281