The AMS is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2010 AMS Graduate Fellowships and Undergraduate Scholarships. AMS wishes to extend its thanks and appreciation to corporations, federal agencies, and AMS members that have joined with the Society in supporting graduate fellowships and undergraduate scholarships. With their support, the AMS to date has awarded fellowships and scholarships to over 600 students with the total dollars awarded reaching over \$4 million.

Congratulations to all of the recipients!

2010 AMS GRADUATE FELLOWSHIP RECIPIENTS

NAME	<u>SCHOOL</u>	<u>SPONSOR</u>		
Joseph Battalio	Mississippi State University	AMS 21 st Century Campaign		
Stephen Baxter	University of Maryland	NASA Earth Science Program		
Kenneth Christian	Pennsylvania State University	NASA Earth Science Program		
Robert (Race) Clark III	University of Oklahoma	NASA Earth Science Program		
Joshua Cossuth	Florida State University	SAIC/Advanced Science and Engineering		
		Operation		
Jessica Erlingis	Duke University	Lockheed Martin Corporation		
Douglas Koch	University of Miami	NOAA's National Weather Service		
Adele Lichtenberger	Colorado State University	NASA Earth Science Program		
Megan Kirchmeier	University of Wisconsin—Madison	NOAA's Climate Program Office		
Darren McKee	Columbia University	NOAA's Climate Program Office		
Brad Reinhart	Florida State University	Northrop Grumman		
Gavin Roy	Colorado State University	DOE Atmospheric Radiation Measurement		
		Program		
Elizabeth Thompson	Colorado State University	ITT		
2010 GRADUATE FELLOWSHIP IN THE HISTORY OF SCIENCE				
NAME	<u>SCHOOL</u>	<u>SPONSOR</u>		
Krystal Tribbett	University of California—San Diego	AMS		

FATHER JAMES B. MACELWANE AWARD

NAME	UNDERGRADUATE SCHOOL	<u>SPONSOR</u>
Eowyn Connolly-Brown	Cornell University	AMS

2010 AMS UNDERGRADUATE NAMED SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

NAME	<u>SCHOOL</u>
Ryan Belcher	Texas A&M University
Brittany Benson	University of Oklahoma
Alicia Bentley	State University of New York—Albany

SPONSOR

Loren W. Crow Memorial Scholarship K. Vic Ooyama Endowed Scholarship Karen Hauschild Friday Endowed Scholarship Jason Davis Lindsey Day

Gregory Deemer Jeffrey Deppa James Duncan Timothy Marquis

Sara Ganetis Nicole Grams

Alexander Harrison Stuart Miller

Daniel Pollak Nicole Ramsey Daniel Rothenberg

Keith Sherburn

Christopher Slocum

Daniel Swain

Ian Yue

Valparaiso University Florida State University

University of North Carolina—Charlotte Rutgers University Florida State University University of Oklahoma

State University of New York—Albany Ohio University

Rutgers University University of Missouri

Pennsylvania State University University of Oklahoma Cornell University

University of Oklahoma

Pennsylvania State University

University of California-Davis

Wheaton College

Om and Saraswati Bahethi Scholarship Howard T. Orville Endowed Scholarship Saraswati (Sara) Bahethi Scholarship Larry R. Johnson Memorial Scholarship Dr. Robert S. Fraser Scholarship Carl W. Kreitzberg Endowed Scholarship Werner A. Baum Endowed Scholarship Michael A. Roberts Jr. Endowed Scholarship Bhanwar Lal Bahethi Scholarship Dr. Pedro Grau Undergraduate Scholarship Dr. Yoram Kaufman Scholarship David S. Johnson Endowed Scholarship Richard and Helen Hagemeyer Scholarship Mark J. Schroeder Endowed Scholarship in Meteorology Bob Glahn Scholarship in Statistical Meteorology Guillermo Salazar Rodriguez Scholarship Ethan and Allan Murphy Endowed Memorial Scholarship

2010 AMS FRESHMAN UNDERGRADUATE SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

NAME

Megan Angstadt Blake Cotcamp James Danco Samuel Degelia Sarah Ditchek

Christopher Friend Sherilyn Graham

Eswar Iyer

Dana Mueller Jacquelyn Ringhausen Kali Roeten

Karl Schaefer Sean Stelton

Akshar Wunnava

<u>SCHOOL</u>

University of Oklahoma Purdue University Rutgers University University of Oklahoma Yale University

Amherst College Rutgers University

Iowa State University

University of Oklahoma St. Louis University North Carolina State University

Rice University Iowa State University

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

SPONSOR

Science and Technology Corporation Baron Radar Services R. M. Young Company CLS America, Inc. Edgar J. Saltsman Endowed Scholarship Mission Operations and Services Office of the Federal Coordinator for Meteorology Bernard Vonnegut and Vincent Schaefer Endowed Scholarship Vaisala, Inc. Stinger Ghaffarian Technologies Baron Advanced Meteorological Systems AWS Technologies WeatherBug Percival D. Wark and Clara B. (Mackey) Wark Endowed Scholarship Lockheed Martin MS2

2010 AMS/INDUSTRY MINORITY SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

NAME

Christine Chesley Edumin Corrales Andrea Franco Natacha Galindo-Lopez Ashley Sebree

<u>SCHOOL</u>

University of Miami University of Miami Cornell University Florida International University University of Oklahoma

SPONSOR

Earth Resources Technology, Inc. AMS 21st Century Campaign Baron Services AMS 21st Century Campaign AMS 21st Century Campaign