The AMS is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2006/2007 AMS/Industry/Government Graduate Fellowships and Undergraduate Scholarships. AMS wishes to extend its thanks and appreciation to corporations, federal agencies, and AMS members that have joined with the Society in supporting graduate fellowships and undergraduate scholarships. With their support, the AMS to date, has awarded fellowships and scholarships to over 600 students with the total dollars awarded reaching over \$4 million.

Congratulations to all of the recipients!

NAME

2006/2007 AMS/INDUSTRY/GOVERNMENT GRADUATE FELLOWSHIP RECIPIENTS

NAME	SCHOOL	SPONSOR
7 1 1 1 1		Might F. d.g.
Zachary M. Byko	The Pennsylvania State University	NASA's Earth Science Enterprise
Ariel E. Cohen	The University of Oklahoma	NASA's Earth Science Enterprise
Anthony C. Didlake	The University of Washington	National Science Foundation
Jacqueline A. Dubois	The University of Oklahoma	NOAA's Office of Global Programs
Gina M. Eosco	Cornell University	National Science Foundation
Jessica L. Fieux	Florida State University	Office of Naval Research
Rhea C. George	The University of Washington	SAIC, Earth Sciences Operation
Lauren M. Hand	The University of Georgia	Raytheon Company
Kimberly E. Klockow	The University of Oklahoma	National Science Foundation
David B. Knight	The University of Virginia	Lockheed Martin Corporation
Rebekah J. LaBar	The University of Oklahoma	ITT Industries Aerospace/Communications
Christopher M. McKinney	Texas A & M University	AMS 21st Century Campaign
Stephen J. Munchak	Colorado State University	NASA's Earth Science Enterprise
Maryann E. Racine	Harvard University	DOE Atmospheric Radiation Measurement
		Program
Carlos D. Szembek	Yale University	Office of Naval Research
John E. Ten Hoeve	Stanford University	NOAA's Office of Global Programs
John K. Williams	Massachusetts Institute of Technology	NOAA's National Weather Service

2006/2007 AMS UNDERGRADUATE SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

CDONCOD

CHOOL

NAME	SCHOOL	SPONSOR
David J. Bodine	The University of Oklahoma	The George S. Benton Scholarship
Amanda K. Chambers	Embry-Riddle Aeronautics University	The Ethan and Allan Murphy Endowed
		Memorial Scholarship
Kristin A. Cummings	Plymouth State University	ParosSDigiquartz Scholarship
Steven J. Greybush	The Pennsylvania State University	The Howard T. Orville Endowed
		Scholarship in Meteorology
Jon E. Harvey	Ohio University	The Guillermo Salazar Rodriguez
		Undergraduate Scholarship
Stephen A. Holcomb	Valparaiso University	The Dr. Pedro Grau Undergraduate
		Scholarship
Amanda K. Kis	The University of Wisconsin	The Richard and Helen Hagemeyer
		Scholarship
Zachary J. Lebo	The Pennsylvania State University	The Mark J. Schroeder Endowed
		Scholarship in Meteorology
Matthew V. Porcelli	The Pennsylvania State University	The AMS 75 th Anniversary Endowed

		Scholarship
Mary E. Ragsdale	Northern Illinois	The Om and Saraswati Bahethi
		Scholarship
Owen H. Shieh	Cornell University	The John R. Hope Endowed
		Scholarship in Atmospheric Science
Brian Silviotti	State University of New YorkSAlbany	Larry R. Johnson Scholarship
Andrew D. Snyder	North Carolina State University	The Loren W. Crow Memorial
		Scholarship
Robert L. Tracey	State University of New YorkSAlbany	Werner A. Baum Endowed Scholarship
Darren T. Van Cleave	The University of Utah	The Carl W. Kreitzberg Endowed
		Scholarhsip

2006/2007 AMS FRESHMAN UNDERGRADUATE SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

NAME	SCHOOL	SPONSOR
Stephen R. Baxter	Towson University	Edgar J. Saltsman Endowed
		Scholarship
Brian A. Crandall	Cornell University	Bernard Vonnegut and Vincent
		Schaefer Endowed Scholarship
Adam J. Davis	The University of Michigan	Lockheed Martin Sippican, Inc.
Jessica M. Erlingis	The University of Oklahoma	Vaisala, Inc.
Margaret L. Frey	The University of Oklahoma	SAIC, Center for Atmospheric Physics
Kevin J. Hallock	McGill University	Baron Services
Melissa S. Huffman	The University of NebraskaSLincoln	Jerome Namias Memorial Endowed
		Scholarship
Douglas A. Koch	The University of Northern Colorado	Percival D. Wark and Clara B. (Macky)
		Wark Endowed Scholarship
Adele M. Lichtenberger	North Carolina State University	Science and Technology Corporation
Clayton J. McGee	North Carolina State University	Raytheon Information Services
Neil C. Myer	The Pennsylvania State University	Enterprise Electronics Corporation
Aaron D. Preston	The University of Michigan	Office of the Federal Coordinator for
		Meteorology
Jordan D. Schleif	The University of NebraskaSLincoln	R. M. Young Company
Julia L. Weiden	Cornell University	Service Argos, Inc.

2006/2007 AMS/INDUSTRY MINORITY SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

NAME	SCHOOL	<u>SPONSOR</u>
Tomás E. Castellanos	Cornell University	Coastal Environmental Systems
Cristina E. Collier	Florida State University	The Weather Channel®
Johnny T. Derrick	The University of CaliforniaSSan Diego	AMS 21st Century Campaign
Vincent E. Ekenga	Xavier University	AMS 21 st Century Campaign
Rashad L. James	North Carolina A & T State University	AMS 21st Century Campaign
Morgan A. Miller	Cornell University	RS Information Systems (RSIS)
Travis A. Milum	Texas A & M University	Raytheon Santa Barbara Remote
		Sensing
Kwasi B. Nti	Massachusetts Institute of Technology	IBM