## AMERICAN METEOROLOGICAL SOCIETY Minutes of the 15 April 2019 Teleconference Meeting of the Council

**Participants---** President Jenni Evans, President-Elect Mary Glackin, Past-President Roger Wakimoto, Secretary-Treasurer Rick Rosen, and Executive Director Keith Seitter. *Councilors*: Elizabeth Austin, Melissa Burt, John Cortinas, Tanja Fransen, Erica Grow, Bob Henson, Wayne Higgins, Kim Klockow-McClain, and Gary Lackmann. [Councilors Ebi, Gochis, Henderson, Murillo, Sobel, and Steenburgh were absent.] *Others*: Past-Councilor Jim Kinter.

President Evans called the meeting to order at 12:06 p.m. EDT and welcomed all. The roll was called, and Secretary-Treasurer Rosen confirmed that a quorum of voting members was present.

## 1.0 Climate Change Statement

Council discussed the draft Information Statement on Climate Change. Council agreed that the extensive discussion over prior months has resulted in a statement that addresses all the issues that had been raised in the comment period. Council voted to approve the statement with no additional changes.

## 2.0 Statement on Full, Open, and Timely Access to Data

After discussing a few aspects of the draft statement, Council approved the policy statement subject to a few minor edits.

Council adjourned at 12:14 p.m.