Current Council Members

Dr. Jenni L. Evans
jle7@psu.edu
President
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Jenni L. Evans
Penn State University
Dept. of Meteorology & Earth Science Ctr
503 Walker Bldg.
University Park, PA 16802
Ms. Mary M. Glackin
glackinmm@gmail.com
President-Elect
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2020
Ms. Mary M. Glackin
3041 Sedgwick St
#202D
Washington, DC 20008
Dr. Keith L. Seitter
kseitter@ametsoc.org
Executive Director
9/1/2004 - No End Date
Dr. Keith L. Seitter, CCM
AMS
45 Beacon St.
Boston, MA 02108
Dr. Richard D. Rosen
sec-treas@ametsoc.org
Secretary-Treasurer
1/1/2008 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Richard D. Rosen
Secretary-Treasurer
c/o AMS
45 Beacon St.
Boston, MA 02108
Dr. Roger M. Wakimoto
wakimotoroger@gmail.com
Past President
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Roger M. Wakimoto
University of California, Los Angeles
Box 951405
2248 Murphy Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Dr. Elizabeth J. Austin
elizabeth@weatherextreme.com
Councilor
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Elizabeth J. Austin, CCM
WeatherExtreme Ltd.
1119 South Mission Road
Suite 331
Fallbrook, CA 92028
Dr. Melissa A. Burt
mburt@atmos.colostate.edu
Councilor
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Melissa A. Burt
1371 Campus Delivery
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Dr. John Cortinas, Jr.
john.cortinas@noaa.gov
Councilor
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. John Cortinas, Jr.
NOAA/OAR
SSMC3, RM 10350, R/WA
1315 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Dr. Kristie L. Ebi
krisebi@essllc.org
Councilor
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2022
Dr. Kristie L. Ebi
University of Washington
Department of Global Health
1705 NE Pacific Street, Box 357965
Seattle, WA 98195
Ms. Tanja E. Fransen
tanja.fransen@noaa.gov
Councilor
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Ms. Tanja E. Fransen
National Weather Service, Glasgow
Meteorologist in Charge
92 Airport Road
Glasgow, MT 59230
Dr. David J. Gochis
gochis@ucar.edu
Councilor
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. David J. Gochis
NCAR
RAL
3450 Mitchell Lane
Boulder, CO 80301
Ms. Erica A. Grow
erica.grow@nbcuni.com
Councilor
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2022
Ms. Erica A. Grow
WNBC-TV
30 Rockefeller Plaza
New York, NY 10112
Mr. Robert Henson
bhenson@nasw.org
Councilor
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Mr. Robert Henson
Boulder, CO
Dr. R. Wayne Higgins
Wayne.Higgins@noaa.gov
Councilor
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2022
Dr. R. Wayne Higgins
NOAA/NWS/Climate Prediction Center
1315 East-West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Dr. Kimberly E. Klockow McClain
kim.klockow@gmail.com
Councilor
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2022
Dr. Kimberly E. Klockow McClain
120 David L. Boren Blvd.
2100 National Weather Center
Norman, OK 73072
Dr. Gary Lackmann
gary@ncsu.edu
Councilor
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Gary Lackmann
North Carolina State University
1125 Jordan Hall
Dept. of MEAS
Raleigh, NC 27695
Ms. Shirley T. Murillo
Shirley.Murillo@noaa.gov
Councilor
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Ms. Shirley T. Murillo
NOAA/AOML/HRD
4301 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL 33149
Dr. Adam H. Sobel
ahs129@columbia.edu
Councilor
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Adam H. Sobel
Columbia University
Dept. of Applied Physics and Applied Mathematics
500 West 120th Street, Room 217
New York, NY 10027
Dr. W. James Steenburgh
jim.steenburgh@utah.edu
Councilor
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2022
Dr. W. James Steenburgh
135 South 1460 East
Room 819
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Councilor
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Jen Henderson
CIRES
S335 Ekeley Sciences
Boulder, CO 80304