American Meteorological Society & National Weather Association
 Metro Atlanta Chapter
American Meteorological Society Atlanta Weather Atlanta Hartsfield Jackson International Airport Georgia Mountains Broadcast Media Hurricane Atlanta
National Weather Association
Home Events Membership Constitution Links
» Home

The objective of the Metro Atlanta Chapter of the American Meteorological Society (AMS) and National Weather Association (NWA) is to develop and disseminate knowledge of meteorology in all its phases and applications, and, the advancement of its professional ideals.

Our events and activities provide opportunities for interaction, networking, and collaboration between Atlanta area meteorologists in the private, public, and academic sectors.  We also host a variety of presentations related to our science which foster scientific discussion and professional growth. We encourage those interested to join online or contact one of our chapter officers for further information.  

Join us on Facebook!

2014-2015 Chapter Officers

Past Presidents
  • Keith Stellman (2014-2015)
  • John Trostel (2013-2014)
  • Daniel Dix (2012-2013)
  • James Belanger (2011-2012)
  • Kent Frantz (2010-2011)
  • Rob Handel (2009-2010)
  • Trisha Palmer (2008-2009)
  • Stephanie Klipfel (2007-2008)
  • Chip West (2006-2007)
  • Randy Skov (2005-2006)
  • Lans Rothfusz (2004-2005)
  • Tom Sieland (2003-2004)
  • Paul Darlington (2002-2003)
  • Don Farrington (2001-2002)
  • James Buckley (2000-2001)
  • Randy Powell (1999-2000)