BAMS Editors and Staff Contacts

Editor in Chief

Jeff Rosenfeld

Chairman of the Editorial Board

Jeff Waldstreicher           
National Weather Service Eastern Region

Members of the Editorial Board

Dr. Michael Alexander
NOAA/Earth System Research Lab
Climate Analysis

Dr. Peter D. Blanken                
University of Colorado at Boulder

Dr. Donna Charlevoix

Prof. Art DeGaetano
NOAA/Northeast Regional Climate Center
and Cornell University

Prof. Lisa Dilling
University of Colorado at Boulder 
Societal Impacts

Dr. Qingyun Duan
Beijing Normal University

Dr. Brian Etherton
NOAA/Earth System Research Laboratory
Numerical Analysis/Modeling

Dr. Genene Fisher  
NOAA/National Weather Service

Prof. James R. Fleming
Colby College

Mr. Jeff Hawkins 
Naval Research Laboratory
Satellite Meteorology

Dr. Christopher W. Landsea
NOAA/National Hurricane Center
Atmospheric Dynamics/Tropical Meteorology

Dr. Brian Mapes
University of Miami Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science
Atmospheric Dynamics/ Tropical Meteorology

Dr. Michael J. McPhaden           
NOAA/Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory

Mr. Timothy J. Schmit
NOAA/NESDIS and University of Wisconsin 
Satellite Meteorology

Dr. Bjorn Stevens
Max Planck Institute for Meteorology

Dr. William R. Stockwell
The University of Texas at El Paso
Air Quality/Chemistry

Dr. Cynthia Twohy
NorthWest Research Associates
Aerosol and Cloud Physics

Dr. Tammy Weckwerth 
National Center for Atmospheric Research
Observing Systems

Dr. Edward J. Zipser      
University of Utah
Atmospheric Dynamics/Tropical Meteorology


BAMS Staff

Managing Editor: Bryan Hanssen
News Editors: Rachel Thomas-MedwidMatt Gillespie
Senior Editor: Chris Cappella
Production Editors: Denise Moy; Roger Wood
Meetings Editor: Claudia Gorski
Advertising: Kelly Garvey Savoie
Production Assistants: Jillian Neustel and Christopher Faucher

Peer Review Support Coordinator: Melissa Fernau