The AMS is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2012 AMS Graduate Fellowships and Undergraduate Scholarships. AMS wishes to extend its thanks and appreciation to corporations, federal agencies, and AMS members that have joined with the Society in supporting graduate fellowships and undergraduate scholarships. With their support, the AMS to date has awarded fellowships and scholarships to over 600 students with the total dollars awarded reaching over \$4 million.

Congratulations to all of the recipients!

2012 AMS GRADUATE FELLOWSHIP RECIPIENTS

SCHOOL

NAME

SPONSOR

University of Colorado Boulder	NOAA/Climate Program Office
	e
Pennsylvania State University	NOAA/Climate Program Office
University of Miami	NASA Earth Science
SUNY—Albany	DOE Atmospheric System Res.
Massachusetts Institute of Technology	NOAA/Climate Program Office
SUNY—Albany	NASA Earth Science
University of Oklahoma	NASA Earth Science
SUNY—Albany	SAIC/Space Aviation & Science Oper.
Colorado State University	NASA Earth Science
University of Washington	AMS 21 st Century Campaign
SUNY—Albany	Lockheed Martin
University of Michigan—Ann Arbor	NOAA/National Weather Service
University of Nebraska—Lincoln	ITT
	SUNY—Albany Massachusetts Institute of Technology SUNY—Albany University of Oklahoma SUNY—Albany Colorado State University University of Washington SUNY—Albany University of Michigan—Ann Arbor

2012 AMS GRADUATE FELLOWSHIP IN THE HISTORY OF SCIENCE RECIPIENT

NAME	<u>SCHOOL</u>	<u>SPONSOR</u>		
Rachel Rothschild	Yale University	AMS 21 st Century Campaign		
2012 FATHER JAMES B. MACELWANE AWARD RECIPIENT				
NAME	<u>SCHOOL</u>	<u>SPONSOR</u>		
Anthony Testino	United States Naval Academy	AMS 21 st Century Campaign		
2012 NAMED SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS				
NAME	<u>SCHOOL</u>	<u>SPONSOR</u>		
Joshua Alland Lindsey Anderson Shaena Berlin	Iowa State University North Carolina State University Massachusetts Institute of Technology	Naval Weather Service Association Karen Hauschild Friday Mark J. Schroeder		
Jeremy Berman	University of Miami	Om and Saraswati Bahethi		

Ayrton Bryan Juan Crespo Audrey Eggenberger Nicholas Elmer **Christopher Foster** Daniel (Dan) Goff Casey Griffin Ryan Hoke Jenna Mackin Erik Nielsen Francoise Papillon Casey Peirano Kyle Thiem Nathan Wendt Augusta Williams Meredith Wood

Texas A&M University **Purdue University** Ohio State University Saint Louis University Plymouth State University Virginia Tech University of Nebraska-Lincoln Mississippi State University University of Louisville Texas A&M University University of Washington University of Oklahoma University of Oklahoma University of Kansas Hobart and William Smith Colleges Northern Illinois University

Werner A. Baum Bhanwar Lal Bahethi Dr. Yoram Kaufman Loren W. Crow Guillermo Salazar Rodriguez Michael A. Roberts Dr. Pedro Grau Carl W. Kreitzberg David S. Johnson **Orville Family** Richard & Helen Hagemeyer Robert S. Fraser Ethan and Allan Murphy K. Vic Ooyama Saraswati (Sara) Bahethi Larry R. Johnson Scholarship

2012 AMS/INDUSTRY MINORITY SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

<u>NAME</u>

<u>SCHOOL</u>

SPONSOR

SPONSOR

Bonnie Acosta	Cornell University	AMS 21 st Century
Carolina Bieri	Cornell University	AMS 21 st Century
Jose Leal	Harvard University	Earth Resources Technology, Inc.
Joshua Pringle	Pennsylvania State University	Baron Services, Inc.
Brock Shetley	University of Oklahoma	AMS 21 st Century

2012 FRESHMAN UNDERGRADUAT SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

<u>NAME</u>

<u>SCHOOL</u>

Andrea Balfour University of Oklahoma Baron Services, Inc. University of Oklahoma Tyler Bell Percival D. Wark & Clara B. (Mackey) Wark University of Miami Robert Brinthaupt Raytheon Company Nicholas Cooper University of Oklahoma Edgar J. Saltsman Taylor Graham Mississippi State University Bernard Vonnegut & Vincent Schaefer Science & Technology Corporation SUNY—Albany Kurt Hansen **Baron Integrated Weather Solutions** University of Oklahoma David Harrison Pennsylvania State University CLS America. Inc. Katharine Kobylt Massachusetts Institute of Tech. Natalie Meusling Lockheed Martin MS2 **Rachel Norris** University of Oklahoma Stinger Ghaffarian Technologies Christina Sherwin Florida State University Harris Corporation Florida State University Lauren Stuart Vaisala. Inc. University of Oklahoma Joshua Wadler Earth Networks—WeatherBug Stanford University Naval Weather Service Association Gregory Wolk