The AMS is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2011 AMS Graduate Fellowships and Undergraduate Scholarships. AMS wishes to extend its thanks and appreciation to corporations, federal agencies, and AMS members that have joined with the Society in supporting graduate fellowships and undergraduate scholarships. With their support, the AMS to date has awarded fellowships and scholarships to over 600 students with the total dollars awarded reaching over \$4 million.

Congratulations to all of the recipients!

2011 AMS GRADUATE FELLOWSHIP RECIPIENTS

NAME	<u>SCHOOL</u>	<u>SPONSOR</u>	
Jason Davis Kenneth Dixon Sara Ganetis Leah Grant Andrew Hazelton Isabela Le Bras Geeta Persad Keith Sherburn Casey Webster	North Carolina State University University of Washington Stony Brook University Colorado State University Florida State University MIT-Woodshole Princeton University North Carolina State University Pennsylvania State University	NASA Earth Science Program NASA Earth Science Program SAIC/Advanced Science & Engineering Operation Lockheed Martin Corporation ITT AMS 21 st Century Campaign NASA Earth Science Program NOAA's National Weather Service NASA Earth Science Program	
2011 GRADUATE FELLOWSHIP IN THE HISTORY OF SCIENCE			
<u>NAME</u>	<u>SCHOOL</u>	<u>SPONSOR</u>	
Felipe Fernandes-Cruz	University of Texas—Austin	AMS 21 st Century Campaign	
FATHER JAMES B. MACELWANE AWARD			
NAME	UNDERGRADUATE SCHOOL	<u>SPONSOR</u>	
Daniel Rothenberg	Cornell University	AMS 21 st Century Campaign	
2011 AMS UNDERGRADUATE NAMED SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS			
NAME	<u>SCHOOL</u>	<u>SPONSOR</u>	
Eric Ahasic	University of Illinois—Urbana Champa		
Paige Aiona Richard Alt III	Chapman University Harvard College	Memorial Scholarship Om and Saraswati Bahethi Scholarship Dr. Pedro Grau Undergraduate Scholarship	
Daniel Brouillette	Northern Illinois University	Bob Glahn Scholarship in Statistical Meteorology	
Steven Curtis Sasha Glanville	Pennsylvania State University University of Kansas	Saraswati (Sara) Bahethi Scholarship Karen Hauschild Friday Scholarship	

Eric Hout William Lamberson Ian Lee Amanda Lindquist Matthew Little Katherine Lukens

Alex Lyakhov Aaron Mayhew Kyle Nelson

Diamilet Perez-Betancourt

Lee Picard Rosimar Rios-Berrios Samantha Santeiu Rochelle Worsnop South Dakota School of Mines & Tech.Richard and Helen Hagemeyer ScholarshipPennsylvania State UniversityLarry R. Johnson Memorial ScholarValparaiso UniversityLoren W. Crow Memorial ScholarshThe Florida State UniversityK. Vic Ooyama Endowed ScholarshSan Jose State UniversityDr. Yoram Kaufman ScholarshipPennsylvania State UniversityMichael A. Roberts Jr. Endowed

State University of New York—Oneonta Central Michigan University Central Michigan University

University of Puerto Rico

University of Miami University of Puerto Rico Iowa State University Florida State University

Larry R. Johnson Memorial Scholarship Loren W. Crow Memorial Scholarship K. Vic Ooyama Endowed Scholarship Dr. Yoram Kaufman Scholarship Michael A. Roberts Jr. Endowed Scholarship David S. Johnson Endowed Scholarship Bhanwar Lal Bahethi Scholarship Guillermo Salazar Rodriguez Scholarship Howard T. Orville Endowed Scholarship in Meteorology Dr. Robert S. Fraser Scholarship Werner A. Baum Endowed Scholarship Carl W. Kreitzberg Endowed Scholaship Mark J. Schroeder Endowed Scholarship in Meteorology

2011 AMS FRESHMAN UNDERGRADUATE SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

NAME	<u>SCHOOL</u>	<u>SPONSOR</u>
Michael Chen	Texas A&M University	Baron Radar Services
Brian Cizek	Washington University—St. Louis	Office of the Federal Coordinator For Meteorology (OFCM)
Michael Colbert	State University of New York—Stony Brook	Bernard Vonnegut & Vincent Schaefer
Connor Dacey	Florida State University	AWS Technologies/WeatherBug
Mara Freilich	Brown University	Percival D. Wark and Clara B. (Mackey)
		Wark
Steven Hall	Central Michigan University	Percival D. Wark and Clara B. (Mackey)
		Wark
Nathan Kelly	Valparaiso University	Baron Advanced Meteorological
		Systems
Erin Kirton	Northwestern University	Edgar J. Saltsman
Katherine Kyzer	North Carolina State University	Vaisala, Inc.
Aaron Match	Cornell University	Science and Technology Corporation
Johnathan Metz	University of North Dakota	Riverside Technology, inc.
Tanya Petach	Harvard College	Lockheed Martin MS2
Anna Ptasznik	University of Colorado-Boulder	Percival D. Wark and Clara B. (Mackey)
		Wark
Mary Rubisch	Auburn University	Percival D. Wark and Clara B. (Mackey)
		Wark

2011 AMS/INDUSTRY MINORITY SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

<u>NAME</u>

Reginald Johnson Joanna Marrufo

<u>SCHOOL</u>

Cornell University University of California—Berkeley

SPONSOR

AMS 21st Century Campaign AMS 21st Century Campaign Ernesto Ozuna Allison Wray Yale University North Carolina State University AMS 21st Century Campaign Baron Services