Staff Email and Phone Contacts

Headquartered in Boston, Massachusetts, AMS maintains a staff of more than 70 people to develop and implement the services and programs important to our members. Through our organization and administration, membership services and programs, publications, meetings, and education departments and with the help of hundreds of member volunteers, AMS meets its mission through countless services. Provided here is a list of AMS staff members. The list is arranged so that members and individuals seeking information can quickly find the appropriate contact person. The AMS phone and fax numbers and address are also provided. 

President
Michael R. Farrar

President-Elect
Richard Clark

Administration

Executive Director
Biography
Keith L. Seitter; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3901; e-mail: kseitter@ametsoc.org

Secretary-Treasurer
Biography
Bruce Telfeyan; Telephone 402-658-4029; email: sec-treas@ametsoc.org

Associate Executive Director
Stephanie Armstrong; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3906; e-mail: armstrong@ametsoc.org

Associate Executive Director and Senior Policy Fellow
William H. Hooke; telephone: 202-737-9032, ext. 9817; e-mail: hooke@ametsoc.org

Associate Executive Director
Brian D. Papa; telephone: (617) 227-2425, ext. 3938; e-mail: bpapa@ametsoc.org

Chief Financial Officer
Joseph J. Boyd; telephone: 617-226-3999; email: jboyd@ametsoc.org

Director of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion
Katy Putsavage;telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3975; email: kputsavage@ametsoc.org

Director of Education Program
Wendy Abshire; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: wabshire@ametsoc.org

Director of Member Services
Beth Farley; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3910; e-mail: bfarley@ametsoc.org

Director of Publications
Gwendolyn Whittaker; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3929; email: gwhittaker@ametsoc.org

Director of AMS Policy Program
Paul A. T. Higgins; telephone 202-737-9032, ext 9818; email: phiggins@ametsoc.org

Director of Community Engagement
Claudia Gorski; telephone: 617-227-2426 ext. 3967; e-mail: cgorski@ametsoc.org

Director of Meetings
Jennifer Ives; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3974; e-mail: jives@ametsoc.org

Director of Digital Technology and Products
Brian Mardirosian; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3962; email: bmardirosian@ametsoc.org

Director of Career Development
Kelly Savoie; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3983; e-mail: ksavoie@ametsoc.org

Archivist and Librarian
Sophie Mankins; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3909; e-mail: smankins@ametsoc.org

Reporting and Analytics Manager
Sharon Kristovich; e-mail: skristovich@ametsoc.org

Project Manager
Rebecca Perriello; telephone: 617-226-3676; email: rperriello@ametsoc.org

Executive Directors Emeritus:
Richard Hallgren; telephone: 202-737-9006; e-mail: hallgren@ametsoc.org

Questions for the executive director and questions about committees, commissions, boards, STAC
Anne L. McDonough; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3903; e-mail: amcdonough@ametsoc.org

Questions about scholarships and fellowships
Donna Fernandez; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3907; e-mail: dfernandez@ametsoc.org

Questions about receivables or payables
Annemarie Murphy; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3919; e-mail: amurphy@ametsoc.org

Questions about planned giving
Stephanie Armstrong; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3906; e-mail: armstrong@ametsoc.org

Digital Technology and Products

Director
Brian Mardirosian; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3962; email: bmardirosian@ametsoc.org

Questions about networking and PC/LAN administration
Alycia Rogers; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3960; e-mail: arogers@ametsoc.org

Senior Developer
Erik Jespersen; e-mail: ejespersen@ametsoc.org

Association Software Specialist
Christine Kassas; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3913; e-mail: ckassas@ametsoc.org

Marketing and Design

Senior Creative Manager
Brandon Crose; telephone: 617-226-3935; e-mail: bcrose@ametsoc.org

Senior Operations Manager
Melissa Fernau; telephone: 617-226-3954; email: melissa.fernau@ametsoc.org

Visual Design Manager
Sangjun Lee; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3921; e-mail: slee@ametsoc.org

Social Media Manager
Kristen Knight; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3940; e-mail: kknight@ametsoc.org

Community Engagement

Director of Community Engagement
Claudia Gorski; telephone: 617-227-2426 ext. 3967; e-mail: cgorski@ametsoc.org

Manager of Community Engagement
Erica Callahan; telephone: 617-227-2426 ext.3914; e-mail ecallahan@ametsoc.org

Public Outreach Manager
Tiernan Doyle; telephone: 617-227-2426 ext. 3918; email tdoyle@ametsoc.org

Online Community Engagement Coordinator
Erik Wilke; telephone: 617-227-2426 ext. 3902 ; email ewilke@ametsoc.org

 

Membership Services and Programs

Questions for the Director of Member Services
Beth Farley; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3910; e-mail: bfarley@ametsoc.org

Questions about membership requirements and application process, Corporation and Institutional Membership and renewals; requests for CIM plaques
Maria Sarantopoulos, Manager of Member Services; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3912; e-mail: msarantopoulos@ametsoc.org

Questions about membership requirements and application process, payment of member dues, member journal subscriptions and claims, member book orders and claims
Erica Callahan, Manager of Member and Volunteer Engagement; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3914; e-mail: ecallahan@ametsoc.org

Questions about nonmember journal subscriptions and claims, nonmember address changes, nonmember book orders and claims; requests for science fair and local chapter information
Katelyn Angland; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3911; email: kangland@ametsoc.org

Career Development

Director of Career Development
Kelly Savoie; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3983; e-mail: ksavoie@ametsoc.org

Career Services Coordinator
Rex Horner; telephone: 617-226-3948; email: rhorner@ametsoc.org

Publications

Meetings & Exhibits

Director of Meetings
Jennifer Ives; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3974; e-mail: jives@ametsoc.org

Senior Meetings and Exhibits Manager
Jennifer Rosen, telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3972; e-mail: jrosen@ametsoc.org

Senior Meetings Coordinator
Cati Iannarilli; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3970; email: ciannarilli@ametsoc.org

Senior Meetings Coordinator
Serena Roche; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3981; email: sroche@ametsoc.org

Senior Meetings Coordinator
Marissa Welch; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. x3973; e-mail: mwelch@ametsoc.org

Meetings Coordinator
Christine Keane; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. x3969; e-mail: ckeane@ametsoc.org

Meetings Coordinator
Jessica Hanley; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. x3977; e-mail: jhanley@ametsoc.org

 

Mail Center

Questions for AMS Mail Center Manager
Prospere Chery; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3978

Policy Program

DC Office
1200 New York Ave NW
Washington, DC 20005
Suite 500
|Telephone: (202) 737-9006
FAX: (202) 737-9050

Director
Paul A. T. Higgins; telephone 202-355-9818; email: phiggins@ametsoc.org

Associate Executive Director & Senior Policy Fellow
William H. Hooke; telephone 202-355-9817; e-mail: hooke@ametsoc.org

Policy Fellow
Andy Miller; telephone 202-355-9820; e-mail: amiller@ametsoc.org

 

Education Program

DC Office
1200 New York Ave NW
Washington, DC 20005
Suite 500
Telephone: (202) 737-1043
Fax: 202-737-0445
e-mail: amsedu@ametsoc.org

Director of Education Program
Wendy Abshire; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: wabshire@ametsoc.org

Associate Education Director
Elizabeth W. Mills; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: mills@ametsoc.org

Associate Education Director – Business Operations
Bernard A. Blair; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: blair@ametsoc.org

Content Specialist
Katie O'Neill; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: koneill@ametsoc.org

Content Specialist
Elizabeth Baugher; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: ebaugher@ametsoc.org

Grant Accountant
Maude Mason; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: mason@ametsoc.org

Administrator, Education Support Services
Diem Tran; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: tran@ametsoc.org

K-12 Program Administrator
Abigail Stimach; telephone: 202-737-1043; email: astimach@ametsoc.org

Have a Question?

For general questions regarding manuscripts submitted to AMS journals (except the Bulletin), manuscript submission addresses, editors' addresses, publication schedules, published page numbers: amspubs@ametsoc.org

For questions about nonmember subscriptions and nonmember book orders: amssubs@ametsoc.org

For questions about AMS membership: amsmembership@ametsoc.org

For questions about AMS Seal, CBM and CCM Programs: amsprof@ametsoc.org

For questions about AMS meetings: meetings@ametsoc.org

For questions about AMS exhibits at meetings: exhibits@ametsoc.org

To submit address changes for nonmember Bulletin/journal subscriptions: amssubs@ametsoc.org

For scholarship/fellowship information: scholar@ametsoc.org

To submit local chapter meeting news: chapnews@ametsoc.org

For information about local chapter administration: amschaps@ametsoc.org

Information about AMS: amsinfo@ametsoc.org

Information about AMS K-12 education programs: amsedu@ametsoc.org

Inquiries about audio/visual support at AMS meetings: audio_visual@ametsoc.org

Inquiries about the AMS D.C. office and programs: general@ametsoc.org

Member Address Changes: Change your address online or e-mail your change to amsaddr@ametsoc.org