Staff Email and Phone Contacts

Headquartered in Boston, Massachusetts, AMS maintains a staff of more than 70 people to develop and implement the services and programs important to our members. Through our organization and administration, membership services and programs, publications, meetings, and education departments and with the help of hundreds of member volunteers, AMS meets its mission through countless services. Provided here is a list of AMS staff members by department. The list is arranged so that members and individuals seeking information can quickly find the appropriate contact person. The AMS phone and fax numbers and address are also provided. 

President
Roger M. Wakimoto

President-Elect
Jenni L. Evans

Administration

Executive Director
Biography
Keith L. Seitter; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3901; e-mail: kseitter@ametsoc.org

Secretary-Treasurer
Richard D. Rosen; email: sec-treas@ametsoc.org

Associate Executive Director and Senior Policy Fellow
William H. Hooke; telephone: 202-737-9032, ext. 9817; e-mail: hooke@ametsoc.org

Director of Publications
Ken Heideman; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3923; e-mail: kheideman@ametsoc.org

Director of AMS Policy Program
Paul A. T. Higgins; telephone 202-737-9032, ext 9818; email: phiggins@ametsoc.org

Director of Education Program
Wendy Abshire; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: wabshire@ametsoc.org

Director of Meetings
Claudia Gorski; telephone: 617-227-2426 ext. 3967; e-mail: cgorski@ametsoc.org

Director of Development
Stephanie Armstrong; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3906; e-mail: armstrong@ametsoc.org

Director of Member Services
Beth Farley; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3910; e-mail: bfarley@ametsoc.org

Director of Project Management
Brian D. Papa; telephone: (617) 227-2425, ext. 3938; e-mail: bpapa@ametsoc.org

Archivist and Librarian
Jinny Nathans; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3905; e-mail: jnathans@ametsoc.org

Executive Directors Emeritus:
Richard Hallgren; telephone: 202-737-9006; e-mail: hallgren@ametsoc.org

Controller
Joseph J. Boyd; telephone: 617-226-3999; email: jboyd@ametsoc.org

Questions for the executive director and questions about committees, commissions, boards, STAC
Anne L. McDonough; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3903; e-mail: amcdonough@ametsoc.org

Questions about scholarships and fellowships
Donna Fernandez; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3907; e-mail: dfernandez@ametsoc.org

Questions about receivables or payables
Annemarie Murphy; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3919; e-mail: amurphy@ametsoc.org

Questions about planned giving
Stephanie Armstrong; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3906; e-mail: armstrong@ametsoc.org

IT Department

Questions about networking and PC/LAN administration
Alycia Rogers; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3960; e-mail: arogers@ametsoc.org

Communications Department

Senior Communications Manager
Kelly Savoie; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3983; e-mail: ksavoie@ametsoc.org

Internal Communications Manager
Melissa Fernau; telephone: 617-227-2425 x3954; email: melissa.fernau@ametsoc.org

Communications Designer
Sangjun Lee; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3921; e-mail: slee@ametsoc.org

Digital Communications

Senior Digital Communications Manager
Brian Mardirosian; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3962; email: bmardirosian@ametsoc.org

Digital Content Strategy Manager
Brandon Crose; telephone: 617-226-3935; e-mail: bcrose@ametsoc.org

Junior Front End Developer
Megan Valcour; telephone: 617-226-3966; e-mail: mvalcour@ametsoc.org
 

Questions about AMS Certification Programs, professional development opportunities/requirements, advertising, and marketing.
Kelly Savoie; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3983; e-mail: ksavoie@ametsoc.org

Questions about the AMS Certified Broadcast Meteorologist Program (CBM) and job board.
Sangjun Lee; telephone: 617-227-3921, ext. 3921; e-mail: slee@ametsoc.org

Questions about web administration.
Brian Mardirosian; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3962; email: bmardirosian@ametsoc.org

Membership Services and Programs

Questions for the Director of Member Services
Beth Farley; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3910; e-mail: bfarley@ametsoc.org

Questions about membership requirements and application process, Corporation and Institutional Membership and renewals; requests for CIM plaques
Maria Sarantopoulos; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3912; e-mail: msarantopoulos@ametsoc.org

Questions about membership requirements and application process, member journal subscriptions and claims, member book orders and claims, new member welcoming packets; inquiries regarding emeritus status; notification of deceased members
Christine Kassas; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3913; e-mail: ckassas@ametsoc.org

Questions about membership requirements and application process, payment of member dues, member journal subscriptions and claims, member book orders and claims
Erica Callahan; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3914; e-mail: ecallahan@ametsoc.org

Questions about nonmember journal subscriptions and claims, nonmember address changes, nonmember book orders and claims; requests for science fair and local chapter information
Katelyn Angland; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3911; email: kangland@ametsoc.org

Publications

Meetings & Exhibits

Director of Meetings
Claudia Gorski; telephone: 617-227-2426 ext. 3967; e-mail: cgorski@ametsoc.org

Meetings Manager
Jennifer Ives; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3974; e-mail: jives@ametsoc.org

Exhibits Manager
Jennifer Rosen, telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3972; e-mail: exhibits@ametsoc.org OR jrosen@ametsoc.org

Meetings Coordinator
Cati Iannarilli; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3970; email:  ciannarilli@ametsoc.org

Meetings Coordinator
Christine Keane; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. x3969; e-mail: ckeane@ametsoc.org

Meetings Coordinator
Ricky Sidla; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. x3981; e-mail: rsidla@ametsoc.org

Meetings Coordinator
Meghan Summers; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. x3977; e-mail: msummers@ametsoc.org

Meetings Coordinator
Marissa Welch; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. x3973; e-mail: mwelch@ametsoc.org

 

Mail Center

Questions for AMS Mail Center Manager
Prospere Chery; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3978

Policy Program

DC Office
1200 New York Ave NW
Washington, DC 20005
Suite 500
|Telephone: (202) 737-9006
FAX: (202) 737-9050

Director
Paul A. T. Higgins; telephone 202-355-9818; email: phiggins@ametsoc.org

Senior Policy Fellow
William H. Hooke; telephone 202-355-9817; e-mail: hooke@ametsoc.org

Program Associate
Ya'el Seid-Green; telephone 202-355-9821; e-mail: yseidgreen@ametsoc.org

Education Program

DC Office
1200 New York Ave NW
Washington, DC 20005
Suite 500
Telephone: (202) 737-1043
Fax: 202-737-0445
e-mail: amsedu@ametsoc.org

Director of Education Program
Wendy Abshire; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: wabshire@ametsoc.org

Associate Education Director
Elizabeth W. Mills; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: mills@ametsoc.org

Associate Education Director – Business Operations
Bernard A. Blair; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: blair@ametsoc.org

Content Specialist
Katie O'Neill; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: koneill@ametsoc.org

Managing Editor/Content Specialist
Kira Nugnes; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: knugnes@ametsoc.org

Grant Accountant
Maude Mason; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: mason@ametsoc.org

Bookstore and Shipping Coordinator
Diem Tran; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: tran@ametsoc.org

Outreach and Marketing Associate
Justina Shaw; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: jshaw@ametsoc.org

Science Education Program Assistant
Abigail Stimach; telephone: 202-737-1043; email: astimach@ametsoc.org

Publications Assistant
Terence Mulligan; telephone: 202-737-1043; email: tmulligan@ametsoc.org

Have a Question?

For general questions regarding manuscripts submitted to AMS journals (except the Bulletin), manuscript submission addresses, editors' addresses, publication schedules, published page numbers: amspubs@ametsoc.org

For questions about nonmember subscriptions and nonmember book orders: amssubs@ametsoc.org

For questions about AMS membership: amsmembership@ametsoc.org

For questions about AMS Seal, CBM and CCM Programs: amsprof@ametsoc.org

For questions about AMS meetings: amsmtgs@ametsoc.org

For questions about AMS exhibits at meetings: exhibits@ametsoc.org

To submit address changes for nonmember Bulletin/journal subscriptions: amssubs@ametsoc.org

For scholarship/fellowship information: scholar@ametsoc.org

To submit local chapter meeting news: chapnews@ametsoc.org

For information about local chapter administration: amschaps@ametsoc.org

Information about AMS: amsinfo@ametsoc.org

Information about AMS K-12 education programs: amsedu@ametsoc.org

Inquiries about audio/visual support at AMS meetings: audio_visual@ametsoc.org

Inquiries about the AMS D.C. office and programs: general@ametsoc.org

Member Address Changes: Change your address online or e-mail your change to amsaddr@ametsoc.org