Staff Email and Phone Contacts

Headquartered in Boston, Massachusetts, AMS maintains a staff of more than 70 people to develop and implement the services and programs important to our members. Through our organization and administration, membership services and programs, publications, meetings, and education departments and with the help of hundreds of member volunteers, AMS meets its mission through countless services. Provided here is a list of AMS staff members by department. The list is arranged so that members and individuals seeking information can quickly find the appropriate contact person. The AMS phone and fax numbers and address are also provided. 

President
Frederick H. Carr

President-Elect
Matthew J. Parker

Administration

Executive Director
Biography
Keith L. Seitter; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3901; e-mail: kseitter@ametsoc.org

Secretary-Treasurer
Richard D. Rosen; email: sec-treas@ametsoc.org

Associate Executive Director and Senior Policy Fellow
William H. Hooke; telephone: 202-737-9032, ext. 9817; e-mail: hooke@ametsoc.org

Director of Publications
Ken Heideman; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3923; e-mail: kheideman@ametsoc.org

Director of AMS Policy Program
Paul A. T. Higgins; telephone 202-737-9032, ext 9818; email: phiggins@ametsoc.org

Director of Education ProgramWendy Abshire; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: wabshire@ametsoc.org
Director of Meetings
Claudia Gorski; telephone: 617-227-2426 ext. 3967; e-mail: cgorski@ametsoc.org

Director of Communications
Tom Champoux; telephone: 617-227-2426 ext. 3956; e-mail: tchampoux@ametsoc.org

Director of Development
Stephanie Armstrong; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3906; e-mail: armstrong@ametsoc.org

Director of Executive Programs
Joyce Annese; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3902; e-mail: jannese@ametsoc.org

Director of Information Systems
Lee Gordon; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3958; e-mail: lgordon@ametsoc.org

Director of Member Services
Beth Farley; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3910; e-mail: bfarley@ametsoc.org

Archivist and Librarian
Jinny Nathans; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3905; e-mail: jnathans@ametsoc.org

Executive Directors Emeritus:
Richard Hallgren; telephone: 202-737-9006; e-mail: hallgren@ametsoc.org

Questions for the executive director and questions about committees, commissions, boards, STAC
Joyce Annese; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3902; e-mail: jannese@ametsoc.org

Questions about scholarships and fellowships
Donna Fernandez; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3907; e-mail: dfernandez@ametsoc.org

Questions about receivables or payables
Annemarie Murphy; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3919; e-mail: amurphy@ametsoc.org

Questions about planned giving
Stephanie Armstrong; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3906; e-mail: armstrong@ametsoc.org

IT Department

Questions about information systems
Lee Gordon; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3958; e-mail: lgordon@ametsoc.org

Questions about web administration
Brian Mardirosian; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3962; email: bmardirosian@ametsoc.org

Questions about networking and PC/LAN administration
Alycia Rogers; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3960; e-mail: arogers@ametsoc.org
 

Executive Department

Director of Executive Programs
Joyce Annese; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3902; e-mail: jannese@ametsoc.org

Coordinator of Executive Programs
Anne L. McDonough; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3903; e-mail: amcdonough@ametsoc.org

Coordinator of Executive Programs
Melissa Weston; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3904; e-mail: mweston@ametsoc.org

Communications Department

Director of Communications
Tom Champoux; telephone: 617-227-2426 ext. 3956; e-mail: tchampoux@ametsoc.org

Communications Manager
Kelly Savoie; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3983; e-mail: ksavoie@ametsoc.org

Digital Communications Manager
Brian Mardirosian; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3962; email: bmardirosian@ametsoc.org

Communications Assistant
Sangjun Lee; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3921; e-mail: slee@ametsoc.org

Membership Services and Programs

Questions for the Director of Member Services
Beth Farley; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3910; e-mail: bfarley@ametsoc.org

Questions about membership requirements and application process, Corporation and Institutional Membership and renewals; requests for CIM plaques
Maria Sarantopoulos; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3912; e-mail: msarantopoulos@ametsoc.org

Questions about membership requirements and application process, member journal subscriptions and claims, member book orders and claims, new member welcoming packets; inquiries regarding emeritus status; notification of deceased members
Christine Kassas; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3913; e-mail: ckassas@ametsoc.org

Questions about membership requirements and application process, payment of member dues, member journal subscriptions and claims, member book orders and claims
Erica Callahan; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3914; e-mail: ecallahan@ametsoc.org

Questions about nonmember journal subscriptions and claims, nonmember address changes, nonmember book orders and claims; requests for science fair information
Katelyn Angland; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3911; email: kangland@ametsoc.org

Questions about CCM/Seal applications and information, AMS local chapters, Bulletin advertising, mailing list rentals, professional directory, and employment announcements
Kelly Savoie; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3983; e-mail: ksavoie@ametsoc.org

Publications

Director of Publications
Kenneth F. Heideman (617) 227-2425 x3923

Production Assistant to the Director
Andrew Kiefer (617) 227-2425 x3925

Technology Project Manager
Brian D. Papa (617) 227-2425 x3938

General Publications Inquiries
amspubs@ametsoc.org

Billing Inquiries
PubsBilling@ametsoc.org

Permissions Inquiries
Permissions@ametsoc.org

Copyright Inquiries
Copyrights@ametsoc.org

Editorial Manager system login problems
EMAdmin@ametsoc.org
 

BAMS

Bulletin Editor-in-Chief
Jeff Rosenfeld (510) 965-0664

Managing Editor, BAMS
Bryan Hanssen

Senior Editor, BAMS
Christopher P. Cappella (727) 744-6039

BAMS News Editor/Media Relations
Rachel Thomas-Medwid (617) 227-2425 x3955

BAMS News Editor
Matt Gillespie (617) 227-2425 x3953

Production Editor
Denise Moy (617) 227-2425 x3952

Production Editor
Roger L. Wood (617) 227-2425 x3937

Production Editor
Melissa Fernau (617) 227-2425 x3954

Advertising
Kelly Savoie (617) 227-2425 x3983
 

Books

Managing Editor, AMS Books
Sarah Jane Shangraw (617) 227-2425 x3941

AMS Books Production Editor
Beth Dayton (617) 227-2425 x3940
 

Journals

PEER REVIEW

Peer Review Support Manager
Gwendolyn Whittaker (617) 227-2425 x3929

Senior Peer Review Support Associate & User Support Associate
Tiffany Bischoff (617) 227-2425 x3817

Senior Peer Review Support Associate
Laura Buttner (617) 227-2425 x3815

Peer Review Support Associate
Sharon Kristovich (617) 227-2425 x3819

Peer Review Support Associate
Christine E. Ziebarth (617) 227-2425 x3816

Peer Review Support Associate
Hayley Charney (617) 227-2425 x3818

Peer Review Support Associate
Rebecca Perriello (617) 227-2425 x3676

Peer Review Support Assistant
Emily Wheeler (617) 227-2425 x3982

Peer Review Support Assistant
Alejandro Mazariegos (617) 227-2425 x3939

Peer Review Support Assistant
Megan Valcour (617) 227-2425 x3966

 

PRODUCTION

Journals Production Manager
Michael A. Friedman (617) 227-2425 x3924

Publications Coordinator
Gwendolyn Whittaker (617) 227-2425 x3929

Production Team Manager
Sheila Gafvert (617) 227-2425 x3936

Production Associate
Jillian G. Neustel (617) 227-2425 x3943

Senior Production Assistant
Christopher Faucher (617) 227-2425 x3909

Production Assistant
Rex Horner (617) 227-2425 x3932

Production Assistant
Kathleen Van De Wille (617) 227-2425 x3975

Waiver Program
Andrew Kiefer (617) 227-2425 x3925

 

TECHNICAL EDITORS

Managing Technical Editor
Mark E. Fernau (617) 227-2425 x3942

Senior Technical Editor
Linda Lee Peterson (617) 227-2425 x3934

Senior Technical Editor
Laura M. Klein (617) 227-2425 x3820

Technical Editor
Jack K. Creilson (617) 227-2425 x3945

Technical Editor
Richard R. Brandt (617) 227-2425 x3944

Technical Editor
Monique M. Kuglitsch (617) 227-2425 x3823

Technical Editor
Douglas C. Hahn (617) 227-3947 x3947

Technical Editor
Wayne G. Leslie (617) 227-2425 x3927

Technical Editor
René V. Cormier

Technical Editor
Hollis Baguskas (617) 227-2425 x3822

 

COPY EDITORS

Managing Copy Editor
Jessica LaPointe (617) 227-2425 x3930

Senior Copy Editor
Andrea Schein (617) 227-2425 x3939

Senior Copy Editor
Kristin Gilbert (617) 227-2425 x3931

Senior Copy Editor
Lesley Williams

Senior Copy Editor
Brandon M. Crose (617) 227-2425 x3935

Copy Editor
Gary Gorski

Copy Editor
Nicole Rietmann (617) 227-2425 x3922

Copy Editor
Jordan Stillman (617) 227-2425 x3928

Copy Editor
Evan Perriello (617) 227-2425 x3926

Copy Editor
Jason Emmanuel (617) 227-2425 x3948

Copy Editor
Ramesh Pillay (617) 227-2425 x3933

Meetings & Exhibits

Director of Meetings
Claudia Gorski; telephone: 617-227-2426 ext. 3967; e-mail: cgorski@ametsoc.org

Meetings Manager
Jennifer Ives; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3974; e-mail: jives@ametsoc.org

Exhibits Manager
Jennifer Rosen, telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3972; e-mail: exhibits@ametsoc.org OR jrosen@ametsoc.org

Assistant Meetings Manager
Gillian Peguero; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. x3971; e-mail: gpeguero@ametsoc.org

Senior Meetings Coordinator
Brenda Ward; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3973; e-mail: bward@ametsoc.org

Meetings Coordinator
Sotiria Qirjazi; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. x3970; e-mail: sqirjazi@ametsoc.org

Meetings Coordinator
Christine Keane; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. x3969; e-mail: ckeane@ametsoc.org

Meetings Coordinator
Ricky Sidla; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. x3981; e-mail: rsidla@ametsoc.org

Meetings Coordinator
Meghan Summers; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. x3977; e-mail: msummers@ametsoc.org

Meetings Coordinator
Marjorie Huntington; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3968; email: mhuntington@ametsoc.org

Mail Center

Questions for AMS Mail Center Manager
Prospere Chery; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3978

Policy Program

DC Office
1200 New York Ave NW
Washington, DC 20005
Suite 450
|Telephone: (202) 737-9006
FAX: (202) 737-9050

Director
Paul A. T. Higgins; telephone 202-355-9818; email: phiggins@ametsoc.org

Senior Policy Fellow
William H. Hooke; telephone 202-355-9817; e-mail: hooke@ametsoc.org

Program Associate
Ya'el Seid-Green; telephone 202-355-9821; e-mail: yseidgreen@ametsoc.org

Education Program

DC Office
1200 New York Ave NW
Washington, DC 20005
Suite 500
Telephone: (202) 737-1043
Fax: 202-737-0445
e-mail: amsedu@ametsoc.org

Director of Education Program
Wendy Abshire; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: wabshire@ametsoc.org

Associate Education Director
Elizabeth W. Mills; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: mills@ametsoc.org

DataStreme Coordinator/Associate Director of Education Program
Robert S. Weinbeck; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail weinbeck@ametsoc.org

Senior Education Fellow
Ira Geer; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: geer@ametsoc.org

Associate Education Director – Business Operations
Bernard A. Blair; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: blair@ametsoc.org

Content Specialist
Katie O'Neill; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: koneill@ametsoc.org

Managing Editor/Content Specialist
Kira Nugnes; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: knugnes@ametsoc.org

Grant Accountant
Maude Mason; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: mason@ametsoc.org

Bookstore and Shipping Coordinator
Diem Tran; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: tran@ametsoc.org

Outreach and Marketing Associate
Justina Shaw; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: jshaw@ametsoc.org

Outreach and Marketing Administrative Assistant
Abigail Stimach; telephone: 202-737-1043; email: astimach@ametsoc.org

Publications Assistant
Terence Mulligan; telephone: 202-737-1043; email: tmulligan@ametsoc.org

General Electronic Mailboxes

For general questions regarding manuscripts submitted to AMS journals (except the Bulletin), manuscript submission addresses, editors' addresses, publication schedules, published page numbers: amspubs@ametsoc.org

For general questions about nonmember subscriptions and nonmember book orders: amssubs@ametsoc.org

For general questions about AMS membership: amsmem@ametsoc.org

For general questions about AMS Seal, CBM and CCM Programs: amsprof@ametsoc.org

For general questions about AMS meetings: amsmtgs@ametsoc.org

For general questions about AMS exhibits at meetings: exhibits@ametsoc.org

To submit address changes for nonmember Bulletin/journal subscriptions: amssubs@ametsoc.org

For scholarship/fellowship information: scholar@ametsoc.org

To submit local chapter meeting news: chapnews@ametsoc.org

For general information about local chapter administration: amschaps@ametsoc.org

General information about AMS: amsinfo@ametsoc.org

General information about AMS K-12 education programs: amsedu@ametsoc.org

General inquiries about audio/visual support at AMS meetings: audio_visual@ametsoc.org

General inquiries about the AMS D.C. office and programs: general@ametsoc.org

Member Address Changes: Change your address online or e-mail your change to amsaddr@ametsoc.org