2010-2011 Award Winners

AMS Local Chapter Awards for 2010-2011


"For increasing membership diversification, communicating membership information in unique ways, and continuing community outreach with a myriad of activities including the support of student research."


University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez

"For building a regional community of Weather Awareness through communication with educators, contributions to a variety of local charities, outreach, and novel approaches to membership integration."


Iowa State University
Millersville University
Ohio University
Oklahoma University
Southwest Pennsylvania
University of Alabama-Huntsville
West Central Florida


Chapter Poster Awards

Regular Chapter Winners

Washington DC

Smoky Mountain


Northern Arizona

Student Chapter Winners

University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez


Concord-Carlisle Pre-College

Iowa State University