2005-2006 Award Winners

Local chapter awards for 2005-2006
presented at the 87th AMS Annual Meeting in San Antonio, TX, 2007
Congratulations to all!


"For their educational outreach to the local community, support of AMS Pre-college Chapter (Explore Post 999), science fair sponsorship, media supported weather safety campaigns, and local recruiting of university AMS Chapter members to participate in these activities."


Iowa State University

"For the implementation of an off campus student-faculty dinner, student academic chair, the student run television show "Cy's Eyes on the Sky" as well as inviting leading meteorological researchers to speak on campus, and creating an effective outreach program to area high schools."


Central Illinois
District of Columbia
Lyndon State College
Oklahoma University
Penn State University
Texas A&M University
University of South Alabama


Chapter Poster Awards

Regular Chapter Winners

Wright Memorial

Smoky Mountain


Student Chapter Winners

Iowa State University

University of Puerto Rico Mayaguez

Plymouth State University