2015-2016 Chapter of the Year Awards Announced!

The Chapter of the Year Awards for 2015-2016 were presented to the winners by AMS President Matthew J. Parker at the AMS 97th Annual Meeing in Seattle. Every year the Local Chapter Affairs Committee is tasked with choosing the winners for this award (both student and regular chapters) and once again this year's applicants were outstanding. With so many impressive applicants, the job of selecting winners for this award is a difficult one. Thank you to all the chapters who submitted applications for the award!  The nomination deadline for the 2016-2017 awards is 1 May 2017.

West Central Florida

"For their continued service to the community through outreach and volunteering and dedicated commitment to membership and networking opportunities"


University of Louisiana at Monroe

"For their service to the community including a dedicated response to the catastrophic 2016 floods in Louisiana and their commitment to membership through new and improved opportunities for members"


Blue Ridge
Iowa State University
Millersville University
Ohio University
Southwest Pennsylvania

Chapter Poster Awards

Regular Chapter Winners

Blue Ridge

Fort Collins (FORTCAST)

West Central Florida

Student Chapter Winners

Texas A&M University

Iowa State Universty


University of Alabama