Oceanographic Research Awards Committee

Dr. Michael J. McPhaden
michael.j.mcphaden@noaa.gov
Chair
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Michael J. McPhaden
USDC/NOAA
Pacific Marine Environmental Lab
7600 Sand Point Way, NE
Seattle, WA 98115-6349
Prof. Thomas B. Sanford
sanford@apl.washington.edu
Chair
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Prof. Thomas B. Sanford
Applied Physics Lab.
and School of Oceanography
University of Washington, 1013 N.E. 40th Street
Seattle, WA 98105
Dr. Lynne D. Talley
ltalley@ucsd.edu
Chair-Elect
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Lynne D. Talley
UCSD
S10/PORD
9500 Gilman Dr.
La Jolla, CA 92093
Dr. Michael J. McPhaden
michael.j.mcphaden@noaa.gov
Chair-Elect
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Michael J. McPhaden
USDC/NOAA
Pacific Marine Environmental Lab
7600 Sand Point Way, NE
Seattle, WA 98115-6349
Dr. Michael A Alexander
Michael.Alexander@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2022
Dr. Michael A Alexander
NOAA/Earth System Research Laboratory
Physical Science Division R/PSD1
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80305
Prof. Amy C. Clement
aclement@rsmas.miami.edu
Member
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2020
Prof. Amy C. Clement
University of Miami
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL 33149
Dr. Glenn R. Flierl
glenn@lake.mit.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Glenn R. Flierl
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
54-1626
Cambridge, MA 02139
Mr. Sydney Levitus
slevitus@umd.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Mr. Sydney Levitus
University of Maryland
3417A Atlantic Bldg.
College Park, MD 20742
Anne McDonough
amcdonough@ametsoc.org
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2022
Anne McDonough
American Meteorological Society
45 Beacon Street
Boston, MA 02108
Dr. Michael J. McPhaden
michael.j.mcphaden@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Michael J. McPhaden
NOAA/PMEL
7600 Sand Point Way NE
Seattle, WA 98115
Prof. David A. Randall
randall@atmos.colostate.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2019
Prof. David A. Randall
Colorado State University
Dept. of Atmospheric Sciences
200 West Lake St.
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Dr. Lynne D. Talley
ltalley@ucsd.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Lynne D. Talley
UCSD 0230
S10/PORD
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093
Prof. Andrew J. Weaver
weaver@uvic.ca
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Prof. Andrew Weaver
School of Earth/Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
Wright Center, Room A307
Victoria,
V8W 2Y2
CANADA
Member
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2022
Dr. Josh Willis
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
M/S 300-323
4800 Oak Grove Dr
Pasadena, CA 91109
Dr. Frederick H. Carr
fcarr@ou.edu
Non-voting Ex Officio
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Frederick H. Carr
School of Meteorology
Univ. of Oklahoma
120 David L. Boren Blvd
Norman, OK 73072
Dr. Jenni L. Evans
jle7@psu.edu
Non-voting Ex Officio
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Jenni L. Evans
Penn State University
Dept. of Meteorology & Earth Science Ctr
503 Walker Bldg.
University Park, PA 16802
Dr. Roger M. Wakimoto
wakimotoroger@gmail.com
Non-voting Ex Officio
3/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Roger M. Wakimoto
University of California, Los Angeles
Box 951405
2248 Murphy Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095