History Committee

Mr. William Henneberg
w6golfer@aol.com
Member
1/3/2018 - 1/31/2021
Mr. William Henneberg
Commodity Weather Group
VA
Dr. Lourdes B. Aviles
lourdes.aviles@plymouth.edu
Chair
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Lourdes B. Aviles
Plymouth State University
Atmospheric Science and Chemistry-MSC48
17 High Street
Plymouth, NH 03264
Prof. James R. Fleming
jfleming@colby.edu
AMS Books History Editor
1/1/2016 - No End Date
Prof. James R. Fleming
STS Program
5881 Mayflower Hill
Colby College
Waterville, ME 04901
Dr. Eugene W. Bierly
ewbierly@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2021
Consultant
300 King Farm Blvd.
#204
Rockville, MD 20850
Mark Carey
carey@uoregon.edu
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Robert D. Clark Honors College
University of Oregon
Chapman Hall 320A
Eugene, OR 97403
Ms. Lisa S. Darby
lisa.darby@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Ms. Lisa S. Darby
NOAA/ETL
R/ETL2
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80305
Dr. Gregory A. Good
ggood@aip.org
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2018
Dr. Gregory A. Good
American Institute of Physics
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20790
Dr. Leslie M. Hartten
Leslie.M.Hartten@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Leslie M. Hartten
CIRES, University of Colorado
216 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309
Dr. George N. Kiladis
george.kiladis@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. George N. Kiladis
Earth System Research Laboratory, NOAA
Physical Sciences Division R/PSD1
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80305
Dr. Terrence R. Nathan
trnathan@ucdavis.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Terrence R. Nathan
Atmospheric Science Program
Department of Land, Air & Water Resources
University of California
Davis, CA 95616
Mr. Sean Potter, CBM, CCM
sean_potter@yahoo.com
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Mr. Sean Potter, CCM
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East-West Highway
Room 17228
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Dr. William B. Rossow
wbrossow@gmail.com
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2018
Dr. William B. Rossow
CREST at City College of New York
Steinman Hall (T-107)
140th St and Convent Avenue
New York, NY 10031
Dr. Wayne H. Schubert
waynes@atmos.colostate.edu
Member
1/1/2014 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Wayne H. Schubert
1371 Campus Delivery - Atmos. Sci.
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Dr. Gregory A. Good
ggood@aip.org
Ex Officio
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Gregory A. Good
American Institute of Physics
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20790
Laura Hoff
lhoff@ucar.edu
Non-voting Ex Officio
10/1/2016 - No End Date
Laura Hoff
UCAR
Archives
3090 Center Green Dr.
Boulder, CO 80301
Ms. Jinny Nathans
jnathans@ametsoc.org
AMS Representative
1/1/2014 - No End Date
Ms. Jinny Nathans
AMS Librarian
45 Beacon Street
Boston, MA