Awards Oversight Committee

Dr. Frederick H. Carr
fcarr@ou.edu
Chair
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Frederick H. Carr
School of Meteorology
Univ. of Oklahoma
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Suite 5900 - National Weather Center
Norman, OK 73072
Dr. Roger M. Wakimoto
wakimotoroger@gmail.com
Chair
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Roger M. Wakimoto
University of California, Los Angeles
Box 951405
2248 Murphy Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Prof. Anthony J. Broccoli
broccoli@envsci.rutgers.edu
Member
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2022
Prof. Anthony J. Broccoli
Dept. of Environmental Sciences
Rutgers University
14 College Farm Rd
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8551
Dr. Genene M. Fisher
genene.fisher@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Genene M. Fisher
14821 Wootton Manor Ct.
Rockville, MD 20850
Dr. Kristie J. Franz
kfranz@iastate.edu
Member
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2022
Dr. Kristie J. Franz
3023 Agronomy Hall
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011
Dr. Courtney J. Schumacher
cschu@tamu.edu
Member
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2022
Dr. Courtney J. Schumacher
Dept. of Atmospheric Sciences
Texas A&M University
3150 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-3150
Dr. Donna J. Charlevoix
donnac@unavco.org
Ex Officio
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Donna J. Charlevoix
UNAVCO
6350 Nautilus Drive
Boulder, CO 80301
Prof. Amy C. Clement
aclement@rsmas.miami.edu
Ex Officio
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2020
Prof. Amy C. Clement
Univ. of Miami
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL 33149-8000
Dr. Pamela G. Emch
Pam.Emch@ngc.com
Ex Officio
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Pamela G. Emch
Northrop Grumman
One Space Park Drive
ST54CA/E1
Redondo Beach, CA 90278
Dr. Jenni L. Evans
jle7@psu.edu
Ex Officio
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Jenni L. Evans
Penn State University
Dept. of Meteorology & Earth Science Ctr
503 Walker Bldg.
University Park, PA 16802
Ms. Mary M. Glackin
mglackin@us.ibm.com
Ex Officio
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2021
Ms. Mary M. Glackin
3041 Sedgwick St
#202D
Washington, DC 20008
Ms. Maureen McCann
maureen.mccann@gmail.com
Ex Officio
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2022
Ms. Maureen McCann, CCM
Central Florida News 13
20 N. Orange Ave
Orlando, FL 32801
Dr. Michael J. McPhaden
michael.j.mcphaden@noaa.gov
Ex Officio
1/1/2019 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Michael J. McPhaden
USDC/NOAA
Pacific Marine Environmental Lab
7600 Sand Point Way, NE
Seattle, WA 98115-6349
Dr. Christa D. Peters-Lidard
christa.peters@nasa.gov
Ex Officio
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Christa D. Peters-Lidard
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Hydrological Sciences Branch
Code 617
Greenbelt, MD 20771
Prof. David A. Randall
randall@atmos.colostate.edu
Ex Officio
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2019
Prof. David A. Randall
Colorado State University
Dept. of Atmospheric Sciences
200 West Lake St.
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Prof. Robert M. Rauber
r-rauber@illinois.edu
Ex Officio
1/1/2013 - 1/31/2019
Prof. Robert M. Rauber, CCM
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Dept. of Atmospheric Science.
105 S. Gregory
Urbana, IL 61801
Prof. Thomas B. Sanford
sanford@apl.washington.edu
Ex Officio
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Prof. Thomas B. Sanford
Applied Physics Lab.
and School of Oceanography
University of Washington, 1013 N.E. 40th Street
Seattle, WA 98105
Bruce Telfeyan, AMS STAC Commissioner
rbt48@cox.net
Ex Officio
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Bruce Telfeyan, AMS STAC Commissioner
557th Weather Wing/XP
101 Nelson Drive
Offutt AFB, NE 68113
Dr. Roger M. Wakimoto
wakimotoroger@gmail.com
Ex Officio
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Roger M. Wakimoto
University of California, Los Angeles
Box 951405
2248 Murphy Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Dr. Fiona M. Horsfall
Fiona.Horsfall@noaa.gov
Non-voting Ex Officio
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Fiona M. Horsfall
1325 East West Hwy
AFS23/Climate Services Branch
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Dr. Richard D. Rosen
sec-treas@ametsoc.org
Non-voting Ex Officio
1/1/2008 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Richard D. Rosen
Secretary-Treasurer
c/o AMS
45 Beacon St.
Boston, MA 02108
Dr. Keith L. Seitter
kseitter@ametsoc.org
Non-voting Ex Officio
1/1/2009 - 1/31/2027
Dr. Keith L. Seitter, CCM
AMS
45 Beacon St.
Boston, MA 02108