Atmospheric Research Awards Committee

Prof. David A. Randall
randall@atmos.colostate.edu
Chair
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2019
Prof. David A. Randall
Colorado State University
Dept. of Atmospheric Sciences
200 West Lake St.
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Ms. Amy C. Clement
aclement@rsmas.miami.edu
Chair-Elect
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2019
Ms. Amy C. Clement
University of Miami
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL 33149
Dr. Dennis Lee Hartmann
dhartm@uw.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Dennis Lee Hartmann
University of Washington
Dept. of Atmospheric Sciences
Box 351640
Seattle, WA 98195
Prof. Jennifer Kay
Jennifer.E.Kay@colorado.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Prof. Jennifer Kay
University of Colorado Boulder
UCB-216
Boulder, CO
Dr. Paul M. Markowski
pmarkowski@psu.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Paul M. Markowski
Penn State University
503 Walker
University Park, PA 16802
Dr. Christa D. Peters-Lidard
christa.peters@nasa.gov
Member
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Christa D. Peters-Lidard
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Hydrological Sciences Branch
Code 617
Greenbelt, MD 20771
Dr. Richard Rotunno
rotunno@ucar.edu
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Richard Rotunno
PO Box 3000
BOULDER, CO 80307
Prof. Thomas B. Sanford
sanford@apl.washington.edu
Member
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Applied Physics Lab.
and School of Oceanography
University of Washington, 1013 N.E. 40th Street
Seattle, WA 98105
Dr. Courtney J. Schumacher
cschu@tamu.edu
Member
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Courtney J. Schumacher
Dept. of Atmospheric Sciences
Texas A&M University
3150 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843
Mr. Dusan S. Zrnic
Dusan.Zrnic@noaa.gov
Member
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Mr. Dusan S. Zrnic
NSSL
120 David L. Boren Blvd.
Norman, OK 73072
Dr. Frederick H. Carr
fcarr@ou.edu
Non-voting Ex Officio
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Frederick H. Carr
School of Meteorology
Univ. of Oklahoma
120 David L. Boren Blvd
Norman, OK 73072
Dr. Richard D. Rosen
sec-treas@ametsoc.org
Non-voting Ex Officio
1/1/2015 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Richard D. Rosen
Secretary-Treasurer
c/o AMS
45 Beacon St.
Boston, MA 02108
Dr. Roger M. Wakimoto
wakimotoroger@gmail.com
Non-voting Ex Officio
3/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Roger M. Wakimoto
University of California, Los Angeles
Box 951405
2248 Murphy Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095