Current Council Members

Dr. Roger M. Wakimoto
wakimotoroger@gmail.com
President
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Roger M. Wakimoto
University of California, Los Angeles
Box 951405
2248 Murphy Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Dr. Jenni L. Evans
jle7@psu.edu
President-Elect
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Jenni L. Evans
Penn State University
Dept. of Meteorology & Earth Science Ctr
503 Walker Bldg.
University Park, PA 16802
Mr. Robert Henson
bhenson@nasw.org
Councilor
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Mr. Robert Henson
Boulder, CO
Ms. Shirley T. Murillo
Shirley.Murillo@noaa.gov
Councilor
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Ms. Shirley T. Murillo
NOAA/AOML/HRD
4301 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL 33149
Dr. Keith L. Seitter
kseitter@ametsoc.org
Executive Director
9/1/2004 - No End Date
Dr. Keith L. Seitter, CCM
AMS
45 Beacon St.
Boston, MA 02108
Dr. Richard D. Rosen
sec-treas@ametsoc.org
Secretary-Treasurer
1/1/2008 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Richard D. Rosen
Secretary-Treasurer
c/o AMS
45 Beacon St.
Boston, MA 02108
Dr. Frederick H. Carr
fcarr@ou.edu
Past President
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Frederick H. Carr
School of Meteorology
Univ. of Oklahoma
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Suite 5900 - National Weather Center
Norman, OK 73072
Dr. Philip E. Ardanuy
philip7779@gmail.com
Councilor
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Philip E. Ardanuy
INNOVIM
Chief Science Officer
7474 Greenway Center Dr #800
Greenbelt, MD 20770
Dr. Elizabeth J. Austin
elizabeth@weatherextreme.com
Councilor
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Elizabeth J. Austin, CCM
WeatherExtreme Ltd.
1119 South Mission Road
Suite 331
Fallbrook, CA 92028
Ms. Andrea J. Bleistein
andrea.bleistein@noaa.gov
Councilor
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Ms. Andrea J. Bleistein
NOAA
National Weather Service
1325 East-West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Dr. John Cortinas, Jr.
john.cortinas@noaa.gov
Councilor
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. John Cortinas, Jr.
NOAA/OAR
SSMC3, RM 10350, R/WA
1315 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Ms. Tanja E. Fransen
tanja.fransen@noaa.gov
Councilor
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Ms. Tanja E. Fransen
National Weather Service, Glasgow
Meteorologist in Charge
92 Airport Road
Glasgow, MT 59230
Dr. David J. Gochis
gochis@ucar.edu
Councilor
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. David J. Gochis
NCAR
RAL
3450 Mitchell Lane
Boulder, CO 80301
Dr. Sue Ellen Haupt
haupt@ucar.edu
Councilor
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Sue Ellen Haupt
National Center for Atmospheric Research
Research Application Lab
3450 Mitchell Lane
Boulder, CO 80301
Dr. James L. Kinter
ikinter@gmu.edu
Councilor
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Dr. James L. Kinter
Center for Ocean-Land Atmos.
George Mason Univ
284 Research Hall, Mail Stop 6C5
Fairfax, VA 22030
Dr. Nicole Riemer
nriemer@uiuc.edu
Councilor
1/1/2016 - 1/31/2019
Dr. Nicole Riemer
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaig
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
105 S. Gregory St.
Urbana, IL 61801
Dr. Adam H. Sobel
ahs129@columbia.edu
Councilor
1/1/2017 - 1/31/2020
Dr. Adam H. Sobel
Columbia University
Dept. of Applied Physics and Applied Mathematics
500 West 120th Street, Room 217
New York, NY 10027
Dr. Melissa A. Burt
mburt@atmos.colostate.edu
Councilor
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Melissa A. Burt
1371 Campus Delivery
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Dr. Jennifer Henderson
jennifer.henderson-1@colorado.edu
Councilor
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Jennifer Henderson
CIRES
S335 Ekeley Sciences
Boulder, CO 80304
Dr. Gary Lackmann
gary@ncsu.edu
Councilor
1/1/2018 - 1/31/2021
Dr. Gary Lackmann
North Carolina State University
1125 Jordan Hall
Dept. of MEAS
Raleigh, NC 27695