Honorary Members

1 July 2017 Deadline
Article III, Section 5, of the AMS Constitution provides that Honorary Members shall be persons of acknowledged preeminence in the atmospheric or related oceanic or hydrologic sciences, either through their own contributions to the sciences or their application or through furtherance of the advance of those sciences in some other way.  They shall be exempt from all dues and assessments.  The nominees for Honorary member remain on an active list for three years.