AMS logo with two weather instruments AMS
  AMS Home   Station Scientist Home   Forum   Online Resources   Videos   Articles   Earth Gauge  
Committee

forums

AMS Station Scientist Forum

Latest Forum Posts:

Title

rss logo Forum RSS Feed

 

spacer

Station Scientist Committee


Chairman Paul Gross – WDIV-TV, Detroit -- paulg@wdiv.com, paulg@GrossWeather.com, 248-788-7745 (home…mornings), 248-568-3972 (cell)

Kelly Beatty – Sky and Telescope Magazine, Cambridge, MA – kbeatty@SkyandTelescope.com, 617-864-7360, x-148

Rob Eicher – WKMG-TV, Orlando, FL - reicher@wkmg.com, 407-521-1277

Sara Espinoza – NEETF, Washington, DC – Sara@NEETF.org, 202-261-6490

Jim Gandy – WLTX-TV, Columbia, SC – jgandy@wltx.gannett.com, 803-776-3600

Emilie Lorditch -- Discoveries and Breakthroughs Inside Science, College Park, MD -- elorditc@aip.org, 301-209-3029

John Morales – NBC Telemundo, Miami, FL -- john.morales@nbcuni.com, morales@climadata.com, 786-412-6732 (cell)

Davis Nolan – WKRN-TV, Nashville, TN -- dnolan@wkrn.com, 615-202-5646 (cell)

Linda Paige – WZZM-TV, Grand Rapids, MI – lindapaige@wzzm13.com, 616-559-1419

Sean Potter – NWS Communications Specialist, Silver Spring, MD – sean.potter@noaa.gov, 301-713-3447, ext. 148

Patrick Powell – WLUK-TV, Green Bay, WI – patrick.powell@wluk.com, 920-490-1422 or 800-242-8067

Dan Satterfield – WHNT-TV, Huntsville, AL – dan.satterfield@whnt.com or dan@wildwildweather.com, 256-535-9274 or 800-533-8819

 

Ex-Officio members of the committee

Randee Exler (NOAA) – Randee.Exler@noaa.gov, 301-734-1154, x-1152

Stephanie Kenitzer (AMS) -- kenitzer@ametsoc.org, 425 432-2192

George Lessens (WZZM-TV, AMS Broadcast Board rep.) -- georgelessens@wzzm13.com, 616-785-1313

Brian Mardirosian (AMS) -- bmardirosian@ametsoc.org, 617-227-2425

Ron McPherson (AMS) -- rmcpherson@ametsoc.org, 207-454-0660

Kelly Savoie (AMS) -- ksavoie@ametsoc.org, 617-227-2425

Sliter, Debbie (NEETF) -- sliter@neetf.org, 202-261-6490

 

 





 

AMS LogoUpdated:
 Headquarters: 45 Beacon Street Boston, MA 02108-3693
  DC Office: 1200 New York Ave NW, Suites 450 & 500, Washington, DC 20005-3928
 amsinfo@ametsoc.org Phone: 617-227-2425 Fax: 617-742-8718
2012 American Meteorological Society Privacy Policy and Disclaimer