Oregon Chapter
American Meteorological Society

| Home | Contact Us | Mission | Membership | Meetings | Current WX | Past WX | WX Pictures | Blog | WX Links |

Blog / Chapter News


May 27, 2011

Good afternoon Members of the Oregon AMS,

The Nomination/Election Committee (Bobby Corser, George Miller, Kyle Dittmer) has finished and re-checked their tally and verified the ballots that were cast.  The Executive Council was given an opportunity to review the results - no objections have been offered.  There were 69 ballots cast.   With 144 currently paid up and eligible-to-vote members, that is a ballot return of 48%, a new record high.

On behalf of the Nomination/Election Committee and the Exec. Council, I present you the final results.  Here is the new 2011-2012 Exec. Council.

President: Steve Pierce
Vice President: Bobby Corser
Secretary: Mark Nelsen
Treasurer: John Rinier
Councilors: Charlie Feris, George Miller, Tyree Wilde

Here is the vote break-down.  Red indicates winner.

62 Steve Pierce (current VP)
4 Mark Nelsen (write-in)

Vice President:
64 Bobby Corser (current President)

41 Mark Nelsen (current Councilor)
27 Kyle Dittmer (incumbent)

62 John Rinier (incumbent)

Councilors (three positions):
39 Tyree Wilde - NWS Meteorologist (past OR-AMS V-Pres, current Councilor)
37 Charlie Feris - retired BPA Meteorologist (past OR-AMS Pres., current Councilor)
26 George Miller - retired NWS Meteorologist (past OR-AMS Pres., current Councilor)

23 Brian MacMillan - KPTV Meteorologist
21 Chuck Wiese - Commercial Pilot, Meteorologist (current Councilor)
14 David Lamb - amateur weather enthusiast (current Councilor)
13 Jonathan Wolfe - NWS Meteorologist (current Councilor)
12 Nick Allard - KGW Meteorologist (current Councilor)
8  Rian Muleback - amateur weather enthusiast (current Councilor)

Changes to OR-AMS Chapter Bylaws:
43  I DO approve
6    I DO NOT approve

Kyle Dittmer
Oregon-AMS Secretary