DATASTREME ATMOSPHERE DAILY SUMMARY

Tuesday, 20 August 2013


This DataStreme Atmosphere Daily Summary contains Historical Weather Events for this date. The latest weather information on the DataStreme Atmosphere homepage will continue to be updated. We are suggesting that persons looking for an alternative national weather summary might try:

http://www.weather.com/newscenter/nationalforecast/index.html (The Weather Channel)

DataStreme Atmosphere Daily Summaries and Investigation files will return with the Fall 2013 DataStreme Atmosphere course during Preview Week on Monday, 2 September 2013.


  • AUGUST FULL MOON -- The moon will reach full moon phase this evening at 9:45 PM EDT and 8:45 PM CDT or officially at 0145 Z on 21 August 2013. The August full moon is called either the "Green Corn Moon" or the "Grain Moon."

  • HISTORICAL WEATHER EVENTS - 20 August

    From the files of the Aviation Weather Center, Kansas City, MO and Intellicast


    Return to DataStreme Atmosphere website
    Prepared by Edward J. Hopkins, Ph.D., email mailto:hopkins@meteor.wisc.edu
    © Copyright, 2013, The American Meteorological Society.